We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best part of the trip

It rained and rained and rained while in Kauai this trip but even in the rain we all had a blast... read more

Reviewed today
Weakendgetaways
,
San Diego, California
Amazing tubing and great guide

Chelsea was an excellent guide during the whole experience. The tubing was also thrilling and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed today
irenemC9334YG
Read all 11,569 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kauai
from $59.63
More Info
from $154.98
More Info
from $180.10
More Info
from $149.46
More Info
Reviews (11,569)
Filter reviews
11,569 results
Traveler rating
10,200
1,017
245
74
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,200
1,017
245
74
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain tubing tubing experience lazy river irrigation canals tube ride zip lining all ages picnic area sugar cane great fun unique experience a lot of fun picnic lunch make your own cookies fun adventure water shoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 11,569 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had great fun with the family group of 8 that ranged from 14 to 70 yo. The tour guide was informative along with a good sense of humour
Highly Recommended

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bryce101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently did the tubing tour with tour guide Johnny Vegas. I encourage everyone who visits Kauai to try this. You meet at their office to change and collect equipment before being transported top the running site. This tour affords you access to the most beautiful parts of the island that you wouldn't be able to get to otherwis. There are approx 20 people in your group. They give you a brief tour of the area and tell you about who owns it, it's far more interesting than you expect. The tubing itself is very relaxing! The water is not cold, a little chilly but you get used to it quickly. We had a 5yr old in our group and he wad fine. If anyone is claustrophobic, don't sweat it as the tunnels aren't tight. The 1st one you go thru is the smallest. After you make it down to the area you exit your tube, about an hour later, you are met by dysff and driven to a nearby jungle for lunch. Ther surrounding areas are amazing. Johnny Vegas made the tour both informative and funny. He even weaved a fishing pole and fish from plant to leafs. A truly amazing experience!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sandmanrca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time it's a great lazy river ride with just the right amount of suspense to make it interesting, my kids had an amazing time. The tour guide is knolagable and puts a lot of effort into making it a fun trip.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank strech82020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tubing... Damian our personal tour guide was great. Lots of chuckles from the jokes keeps you entertained while being transported to the tubing location. The driver as well ( can’t remember his name ). During the trip to the location of tubing we were shown filming locations of movies. Weather wasn’t ideal , it’s Kauai, it’s called garden isle for a reason. The other guides who gets us down the aqueduct were superb. If you’re looking for a heart stopping rapids this is not for you. This has spots not as slow speeds but really most is spent in the tunnels, which is fun. Remember they take kids young as 5 , so how fast can it go. Don’t get attached to the person you came with. You will be separated at some point. The group becomes a family as you head down the water so you aren’t alone.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank RRambeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family of ten recently visited Kauai and we spent an entire day at Kauai Backcountry Adventures. Seven of us went ziplining in the morning, which was GREAT! The views were incredible and it was a fairly easy course to navigate. The tour guides made us feel very safe, comfortable, and made sure we had a great time. Our zipline guides were Kody and Michael. In the afternoon, all ten of us went tubing which is a MUST DO on Kauai! It was the coolest experience, and I'd do it every time I go back to visit the island. Britt and Bubu were our tubing guides and they were awesome! It was a great day and made since to book them back to back. You did have about an hour break to go grab food and come back. However, ziplining does supply snacks and water and tubing supplies water and a full lunch afterwards.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MadisonHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews