We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lihue
Open today: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Mother Daughter Adventure trip

This adventure was totally cool. Ipo and Kyle and one more guide were a perfect crew for us. Funny... read more

Reviewed yesterday
tamarmenda2
Third time tubing

We would hate to miss this attraction. It has changed over the years --for the better. There was... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Marilyn M
,
Lincoln City, Oregon
via mobile
Read all 11,583 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kauai
from $59.63
More Info
from $154.98
More Info
from $180.10
More Info
from $149.46
More Info
Reviews (11,583)
Filter reviews
11,583 results
Traveler rating
10,213
1,018
245
74
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,213
1,018
245
74
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain tubing tubing experience lazy river irrigation canals tube ride zip lining all ages picnic area sugar cane great fun unique experience a lot of fun picnic lunch make your own cookies fun adventure water shoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 11,583 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

The crew was great and very knowledgeable about the island and the caves. Most of my family loved the tubing in caves, but I wasn’t loving it. It was cold that day, and the experience is kinda anticlimactic. Just floating in some tubes, in caves, and making jokes.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank melissabD5835YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The tubing adventure came highly recommend from friends so we checked out while on our holidays. We had Marcus as a guide, he's really knowledgeable and super fun, totally made the trip all the better. Highly recommend him, if you can book with him. Only 20 people per half an hour so books up quickly - recommend you pre-book before you leave on vacation. Not an extreme adventure, super relaxing and fun - I think I laughed the entire time. Bring some water shoes (Crocs).

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Fawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

What a great activity and we all had a great time! Highly recommend and would do again the next time on Kauai.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CindyMich2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Everything from booking to check-in, their guides were wonderful. Jordan was a riot, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank GTBRAULT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

A combined tour of kayaking, touring several film locations, and then a couple of small ziplines did not book the minimum required guests and was changed to a custom adventure for us. We did the kayaking and a hike through the forest to a stream pool for lunch. It was very good for more athletic guests that could navigate a rough trail that was made more challenging by heavy mud. We had a couple of guests that had trouble and slowed the hike portion down considerably. Both the guides and the other guests had their attention diverted more by protecting the less capable then providing background, history, and education. It wasn't a total bust but did make this a 4 star adventure rather than 5. The days of heavy rain prior to our tour made it marginal for the average hiker and inappropriate for the average walker. The Company and guides should not be held responsible for people attempting adventures that are beyond their comfort level, but the welcoming instructions and safety briefing should have been more emphatic and discouraging to those that from a safety perspective, should not have attempted this adventure. After a really nice lunch stop at a small waterfall and pool, we hiked back out to be motor kayaked back to the office. We then had a quick drive over to the full zip line adventure that was provided in place of the movie location tour and small zip tour. This was very generous by Kauai Backcountry Adventures and was an incredible upgrade for the, in our opinion, minimal inconvenience. The zip tour takes you on three every increasing length of zip lines with a swim in a stream pool thrown in after the 2 line. The pool has a bar on a small line that you could swing into the pool or you could jump into the pool from a couple of elevated platforms. Most of the adults and our 13 yr old nephew enjoyed the break and cool water. This was prelude to the finale of a 4,000 ft. zipline where you are harnessed into a sling where you line prone for the entire trip down. The guides were very clear from the beginning of the tour that this was a part of the trip that you had to make a definitive go / no go decision prior to getting geared up and climbing the launch tower. The gearing up process is very labor intensive for the guides as is the loading onto the line at launch time. The view is spectacular but the process for getting prone in the sling is the most breath taking. No spoiler alert here, but the ride down is sooo worth it.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Darrel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews