We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers and Taro Fries”
Review of Kalapaki Beach Hut

Kalapaki Beach Hut
Ranked #7 of 120 Restaurants in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Lihue, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Taro Fries”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This burger hut in Nawiliwili just off of Kalapaki Beach is a great stop for a scrumptious burger. Add a side of taro fries and lemonade for a fulfilling lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jolene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    359
    83
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Burgers with a View”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great burgers (made with 100% Kauai Island Beef), the Aloha Burger I had while looking out over Kalapaki Bay...creates one of those filed to memory for a lifetime memories. Then for dessert...their Shave Ice Rocks as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mom40
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and big portions”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband can't stop talking about the Kalapaki #2 breakfast- he ate one almost every day of our trip! I loved the breakfast sandwiches- try the Taro bread. Friendly staff. The cruise ship staff goes here- so you know it's good. We had a shaved ice on our last day and it was great too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place for burgers & shave ice”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Our family had 3 great burgers with taro buns ( 50 cents extra but good). Also had a very fresh fish sandwich. . Our service was at lunch time, a line to order but it went fast & we received our order in 10 minutes or less. The shave ice was outstanding, we tried JoJo's, Hee Fat, Ono Shave Ice, & this was the best. Their ice is shaved extremely fine, & they chill their syrups.

Helpful?
Thank Pat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best breakfast spot!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Found this gem on our last visit while staying the Marriott.....nice walk across the sand to the beach hut...made a special trip from Princville this time...and wonderful breakfast dishes! Seating on top has an awesome view of the bay...

Omelette's , fried eggs, waffles , bacon...it's all good..never tried it for lunch but I hear it's great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravlnDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalapaki Beach Hut also viewed

 

Been to Kalapaki Beach Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing