We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Anatta's Authentic Thai Food
Ranked #30 of 119 Restaurants in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very good Thai take out food. This location is in the parking lot of an Ace Hardware. They are very friendly although communication was difficult. Great food!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
681 reviews
490 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Food truck!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We are trying to eat only at food trucks on our trip. This was our lunch fix. Good food and quick too. We had spring rolls and PadThai.

Helpful?
2 Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistency !”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We always get the spring rolls and BBQ chicken stick and the consistency is always the same.!
Yummy! Be patient, they do everything fresh, its all worth it. Very simple menu and great food! Before you go to a Thai Restaurant, stop here , take it to the beach and enjoy !.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGuynIslandGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anatta Thai Food Truck”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Located in the Ace Hardware parking lot on Rice Street, Lihue. Two energetic women making awesome Thai food. Gotta haves: Papaya Salad, BBQ Chicken Stick, Pad Thai, and Curry plates. They make a gorgeous, refreshing tapioca, too. The menu is simple and everything is good! Call ahead (especially after a surf sesh) or order at the truck and have a seat under the umbrellas. Cash only.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NapuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This is great Thai food at a reasonable price. Friendly service! I've been back multiple times now. The Thai Chicken BBQ skewers are amazing!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatta's Authentic Thai Food also viewed

 

Been to Anatta's Authentic Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing