We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome find!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainbeau Jo's

Rainbeau Jo's
Ranked #6 of 8 Dessert in Lihue
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: TEMPORARILY CLOSED Aloha Friends! *Please stay posted on Social Media for all updates, specials, closures, & Pop-up events around the island! Mahalo for visiting Rainbeau Jo's! We are an energetic couple that followed our passions to start an Organic Coffee & Food Truck on the gorgeous island of Kauai! Everyday should be amazing in paradise, and we hope to bring that to you with a delicious cup of coffee, tasty grinds, smiles, and great conversation. USDA certified Organic & Fair trade Coffee. Made Hot, Iced, Blended, Granitas and Toddy from our Signature "Carpe Kope" Espresso Blend. Hammerhead "Velvet Elvis" Coffee Fresh, Organic, & Local Fruit Smoothies Delicious Fruit and Milk Shakes Breakfast Includes: Toasted Locally made Organic Bagels & Croissants With your choice from an array of tasty house made cream cheese and butter compounds spreads Cup of Love (Organic Granola & Fruit Bowl with choice of milk) Kale Salad (Massage in House Dressing topped with Sliced Avocado & Pumpkin Seeds Weekly Food & Drinks Specials
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Love their cheery attitude!!!

Love the smoothies and their wraps.

Menu is limited but whatevers there, is good. I could never finish it in one sitting. Its as healthy as you want it to be.

Its a good food truck and right next to the airport.

Thanks Beau and Jo!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smartalec2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Affordable AND healthy and delicious- not many places on the island like this! It's a food cart so don't expect a sit down restaurant. Very friendly service. Yummy smoothies. Its in an odd location but definitely worth the stop. Yum yum.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
171 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice little wagon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The breakfast sandwiches and coffee is really good. Not a eally big selection, but more than decent for a snack wagon. Just always very busy, but that just shows how good it is.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KauaiHITraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We found this food truck based on the previous review and reviews on yelp. We were looking for a quick lunch and this hit the spot. We also got a mocha shake and white peppermint blended drink (menu said white peppermint mocha but since I'm not a coffee fan, she went out of her way to make one for me without the coffee). Sandwiches were each $7, so reasonable prices too. Everything was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank amyco2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Effort to Find for Coffee, Smoothies, Breakfast and Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

First let me tell you how to find this food truck. From the main Lihue Airport exit take a left on Kapule Hwy toward Nawiliwili Bay. I believe it is 2 lights to a right on Halau St. Their food truck is a block up on the right. If you have come to a "T" in the road on Kapule you are one block too far. Don't let the warehouses and being a food truck deter you, these guys rock.
Beau and Jo are the most friendly couple you will ever meet. They are always smiling and having a good time. The coffee is top notch as is all their fare for that matter. The smoothie was over the top fresh and energizing. The breakfast burrito and quesadilla were also extremely tasty. I'm sure the afternoon fare will be every bit as good. Everything is made with the freshest ingredients. The truck is immaculate. These guys are really doing things right. They'll even give you hints of where to go on the island to have fun. Hopefully they'll be able to open the brick and mortar they dream of soon. Truly not to be missed. Good luck to them!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank velojames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbeau Jo's also viewed

 

Been to Rainbeau Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing