We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coconut filled pies”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #44 of 120 Restaurants in Lihue
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coconut filled pies”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We saw the ad for these pies at a McD's and just had to try them. They were so yummy and delicious we ended up getting 4 more to take with us! Also, the location was so beautiful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank shirleypix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
835 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“It worked for us.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This McDonald’s isn’t all that bad and does offer a fast and cheaper breakfast alternative to whats offered at the resorts. We found this location much nicer than the one in Kapaa area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MitchPhyllis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Seriously?”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Alright, you're in Kauai and you are going to McDonalds?

Us too. We got a Bacon McGriddle, and it tasted like back home. Plus it gave us a bad stomach ache just like back home too!
I have nothing to recommend in lieu of the McDonalds, because we would have gone there if I had known

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly people, good breakfast”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We ate here almost every morning. Standard McDonald's fare but hit the spot before venturing out. Food in Kauai is very expensive so this helped the pocketbook and it tasted good. Very friendly people work here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthwestPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good dependable cheap food”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good service. cheap food. liked it. as usual the mcdonalds had good food and was one place that we went to a few times. liked it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sbhut2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 
Lihue, Kauai
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing