We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Might be good for a pub, but not for lunch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Feral Pig - CLOSED

The Feral Pig
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pub, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
San Diego
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Might be good for a pub, but not for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This places looks/sounded cool. Who wouldn't want to eat at the Feral Pig? But lunch was overpriced and the wait staff was fairly indifferent. Looks like it would be a cool bar, but not great as a restaurant from what I could see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    176
    76
    41
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The breakfast here is awesome. Made from scratch and at a fraction of the overpriced hotel breakfast. Great service too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lloydjr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast. The waitress was fantastic-esp. with the kids. The pancakes were Ono-deliscious. Great food, price, and service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food + best beer menu on island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I can't think of one place with a better beer menu; they even have hard cider on draft. (yum!) The food quality is great as well; never had anything I didn't like. It's also owned by people, not a corporation, so it feels good to reward their attention to quality. I'm becoming a regular!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank loveskauai408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burger on Kauai!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We ate here several times while staying across the street at the Marriott - came for dinner once and it was so good, we came back two more times! We've checked out most of the family restaurants on the east/south side of Kauai and The Feral Pig is right up there with the best. The regular burgers and fries are great - huge patties and fantastic bread. The Feral Pig burger was also great - pork belly, sweet onions and a 50/50 mix of pork shoulder and Kauai beef. The pork belly potstickers are tangy and filling. Reasonable prices (for Hawaii, at least) - our family of four ate for $40. Everything is made from scratch, including the pickles. We have a new favorite on Kauai!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Feral Pig also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing