We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good if you have a little patience and engage the staff.”
Review of The Feral Pig - CLOSED

The Feral Pig
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
1 review
“Pretty good if you have a little patience and engage the staff.”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Been to da Pig a couple times this week staying at the Marriott. Good beer selection. Staff is local, so laid back, both good and bad. The pork&beef burger ROCKS! The Cobb salad with jerk seasoning is awesome, both my wife and I loved that one.
BBQ is pretty good also. Going back for the pork shoulder. It can't be bad if we are heading back for the fourth time!
If you can get in an island state of mind and are looking for a non-chain place that focuses an beef and pork, it's a pretty darn good spot. Ask for Cisco.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank underfrog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    176
    76
    41
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Burger!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Came here after a local told us about the burgers here, we ordered a feral pig burger not on the menu...it's local ground beef and pork with 2 thick slices of bacon. Probably the best burger we have eaten!! Burgers come with fries, get a couple beers to go with it and you will be stuffed!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lewallen7039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pulled pork and awesome fries”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Loved the Sloppy Kalapaki (pulled pork sandwich). The buns are fresh and locally made. The slaw on it is tangy and not too sweet, and the pork is seasoned just right. One of our table mates had the "special" hamburger with ground beef, pork and crispy pork belly. He said it was the BEST hamburger he has ever had. Now...the french fries.....the are cut on site, and fried to perfection. Crispy, salty....yum! Oh, and did I mention we have been back 3 times for the Sloppy Kalapaki!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kauaigirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Had good coffee and breakfast. We purchased some mugs to bring home with us.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dsrwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Better food then upstairs”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

In our group everyone one liked their food. I had the pulled pork sandwich and it was great as were the fries. The like to go to Kalipaki Joe's to watch the MMS fights. Next time we will get at the Feral Pig and only drink at Kalipaki Joe's.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Feral Pig also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing