We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Right Slice

The Right Slice
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Right Slice is Kaua'i's only specialty pie shop. Featuring fresh local flavors in hand rolled butter crusts. Pot pies also available for lunch and dinner, 1 hour pre-order requested. Open M-Sat, 11-6.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Found them in a tour book and they are amazing pies... Do yourself a favor and try a least 2 fruit pies.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cfua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    57
    20
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant but a to-go store”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This really doesn't belong in the "restaurant" category. It sells pies to go, which are very tasty. The pot pies were okay but nothing fabulous. There are a few small tables in front to eat pie slices but other than the pies and pot pies, no real menu. The macadamia nut pie was quite delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We ate pie from The Right Slice way too many times while we were in Kauai. We first had pie at the Hanapepe Art Night-Mango Lilikoi and Coconut Macaroon. We went to the bakery and bought 3 slices-apple, paradise and blueberry pina colada. We then bought a couple more slices at the Hanalei farmer's market-coconut cream and another coconut macaroon. As much as we enjoyed the pie, we have to have a little more willpower the next time we are in Kauai. Highly recommend all of the pies. They were all so good and we will defintely go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank HawaiigirlDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anahola, Hawaii
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Best chiucken pot pies ever. And the fruit pies are to die for! Wonderful crust, excellent fillings and priced right. All with a smile!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella Valley, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Right Slice is a Must Slice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located in the industrial area at 1543 Haleukar St not far from the College. A little tricky to find but worth the effort. They sell both sweet and savory pies by the slice, halfs and whole. Take out or eat on site. Fruit and cream pies to die for and a chicken pot pie that can not be beat, great to take back to your timeshare or condo

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank californiagirl072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Right Slice also viewed

 

Been to The Right Slice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing