We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,728)
Filter reviews
2,728 results
Traveler rating
1,079
1,068
399
109
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,079
1,068
399
109
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shutters bar sand pool naupaka terrace rental car close to the airport ocean view breakfast buffet gift shop valet parking fire pit pools and hot tubs our honeymoon parking lot per day grounds are beautiful mai tais free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,728 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

I was attending a conference here so my wife and I went a few day early to enjoy the island. The resort was great! It's not as new as some of the resorts in Poipu or Hanalei but it was clean, well kept, and comfortable. The pool was very nice and the property literally runs right down to the beach. Would defi,Italy come here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBR96766, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Aloha Adam C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Kauai Beach Resort. We are happy that you decided to come to the Island a few days earlier to enjoy the Resort and the many amenities that we offer. The pool is the perfect playground for the summer, especially with the 4 pools that we offer and you can't forget about the 75 ft. lava tube water slide. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next vacation to Kaua'i.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Having never been to Hawaii and not having an unlimited budget, we weren’t sure where to stay. The Kauai Beach Resort ended up being perfect! It’s located centrally on the island, so it was easy for us to explore and get around. The grounds were lovely, the beach was RIGHT THERE, our room was newly updated, we liked the smaller size and friendly atmosphere, and I can’t say enough good things about the people there. Justin at the front desk helped us multiple times with suggestions on what to see and where to go, and he gave us tips to make our early morning departure go smoothly (not to mention a 5am ride to the airport) - he and the rest of the staff truly showed us what that "aloha spirit" thing was all about. We hope to bring the kids with us next time and we would absolutely stay there again!
We visited a couple of the big, fancy resorts for meals and I didn't think the people there were as nice as the staff at KBR.
If I'm being really picky, there was some rust on the exterior of the buildings that could use some attention, and our carpets could have used a little cleaning. I would definitely opt for the updated rooms - I'm pretty particular about cleanliness in hotels and I felt that our room was clean and the furnishings all seemed fairly new. We upgraded to a suite and it was wonderful to have the extra space, and we also liked sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the ocean views!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank jlwilliams920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBR96766, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Aloha jlwilliams920,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your overall experience at Kauai Beach Resort. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and the staff, particularly Justin, shared his Aloha with you. The employees that we have at Kauai Beach Resort have been here many years, therefore they are dedicated to what they do and the experiences that they create for all Guests, such as yourself. To hear reviews such as yours, is great to share with our staff and to individuals that have made an impact on someones Kauai escape. We will be sure to share your review with Justin and with his management team. Thank you for remembering him and recognizing him for his outstanding service. We hope to see you soon, and yes, this time with your entire family (kids). Until we have that opportunity, Malama Pono (take care)!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

You want a quiet place to relax? Kauai Beach Resort is the place.
All employees are nice and helpful. Drinks at the pool bar are delicious. Room’s furniture is old but everything was clean pools and SPA are cristal clear,
Hotel has different activities every day of the week.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kauaibeachresort, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Aloha Martin,

Mahalo for choosing Kauai Beach Resort as your accommodation while in Kauaʻi! Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our staff, drinks at Driftwood Bar & Grille, our guest rooms, pools and hot tubs. We are set to go under a renovation soon, so the furniture in the rooms will be updated. We are glad you were able to enjoy some of our offered activities. We hope to see you back soon!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

First I must say it is hard to be unsatisfied under the sun of Kauai.
GROUNDS:
Pleasant but furniture needs replacement somewhat dirty and old.
ROOMS:
Looked at several in building 2 motelish with dirty furniture and carpet. (See pics)
SERVICE:
Some great some not so great
FOOD:
Breakfast expensive at $24 a pop but you are on vacation and it was good enough food. Veggie burger was good but not worth $20.

It was WONDERFUL away from the hotel. Hotel was ok 3 star at best, and I would stay again but pay $125-150/night (because it is resort like) NOT over $200.
But I believe it may be the standard cause I went to check Princeville Resort out and the lobby was LOVELY but they too had dirty carpets and furniture that needed replacing ( and that was upfront in the lobby muchless the rooms??) and they are suppose to be top of the line but I guess you are paying for the view but $500 or more a night NOT WORTH IT. Stay some place else and go sit and have a drink on their patio and take in the view. Didn’t get to see Kaua’i Marriot but that looked like an option(??) Hyatt didn’t look so great either.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TRAVELINGLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBR96766, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Aloha TRAVELINGLIFE,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your overall experience of Kauai Beach Resort. We truly appreciate your feedback so that we know how we are doing, in the areas that we do well, but more so the areas that we can always improve on. As far as the condition of the Resort, majority of the public areas such as the main lobby was lasted renovated in 2017. Half of our total room inventory has also been renovated, and we are working to renovate the remaining inventory soon. To help differentiate between the renovated vs non renovated rooms, select the Deluxe rooms for the renovated product. The renovated rooms have new carpeting, new furniture and furnishings. We hope that you give us another opportunity to win your loyalty by staying with us again on your next visit to Kauai. Until we have that opportunity, if you would like to speak in detail with our management team regarding your experience, please contact the Resort directly at 808-245-1955 and speak with our Manager on Duty.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We stayed here three nights on our four island tour. The hotel was nice. There were limited dining options on site and there were several signs of maintenance required. One of the pools needed regrouting on the bottom surface, there were clear signs of missing grout. The grout in the bathroom needed cleaning and the hallway had some peeling paint or wallpaper near the elevator. The ice machine on our floor had been removed. The staff was nice and the accommodations were clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 659josephc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBR96766, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Aloha 659josephc,

Thank you for staying with us at Kauai Beach Resort and providing us your feedback regarding your overall experience. Please accept our apologies that our dining options were limited of your expectations, we have 4 different dining options on property Naupaka Terrace Restaurant (Breakfast and Dinner), Driftwood Bar & Grille (Lunch poolside), Shutters Lounge (Bar & Dinner fare), KO Shave Ice (shave ice and dessert treats), and room service for dinner nightly to accommodate all of our Guests food and dining needs. If you didn't have an opportunity to join us in any of our dining options, we hope that you give it a try on your next visit to Kauai Beach Resort. Also, our maintenance does daily and weekly fixes to areas of the Resort that need attention, such as the Grouting of the bottom of the pool. The great thing is, is that we have 4 total pools, so that if work is being done on a particular area, there are still other swimming options available. With summer here, we want to ensure that our pools are operable for the enjoyment of all Guests.

We appreciate your time and energy to complete this review, and hope that you return to Kauai and the Kauai Beach Resort for your next Island getaway.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews