We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kauai Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$379
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Garden Island Inn Hotel(Lihue)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$386
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$597
$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,507)
Filter reviews
2,507 results
Traveler rating
991
1,000
365
94
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
1,000
365
94
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshutters barsand poolnaupaka terracerental carocean viewclose to the airportbreakfast buffetfire pitgift shopvalet parkingour honeymoonpools and hot tubsmain restaurantper dayparking lotpoolside bargrounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
1,156 - 1,161 of 2,507 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this resort for 7 nights and we had a fairly pleasant experience. We opted for the Car Rental package, so our hotel price included car rental and free parking otherwise parking is $17 per day, or $10 a day depending on what price package you go with. We also decided to do the buffet breakfast each day which turned out to be a great idea because it allowed us to wake up get a good breakfast in and plan our day without having the need to drive to a breakfast spot each day (I get cranky if I'm hungry!). Breakfast included an omlette station, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruits and fruit juice, coffee, and various days of pancakes, french toast, bacon and scrammbled eggs.

The resort has a lounge which has great drinks, and live music but entertainment wise this resort was fairly quiet. They also have a gift shop with reasonably priced gifts but a local ABC store or Walmart are probably better options for a lot of the gift items there.

The hotel amenties were good. The fitness room was perfect for a quick light work out. The outdoor saltwater pool and hot tub were great to use (although we only used it once).

The location of this hotel is actually really good, right off of the highway allowing us to split our days according to the side of the island. We spent 3 days in Poipu and 2 days in the North Shore and 2 days in Lihue area. Poipu was definitely where the sun was at so we spent a lot of time there, but hte best beache in my opinion were in the north shore, where weather is hit or miss.

Only downside to our stay was that the interent in the lobby was not working, however the staff provided complimentary internet service in our rooms to compensate. Also the carpet in our room was wet due to a slow leak, but wasnt too big of a concern because we really liked the location of our room. Once I reported the leak, I was offered to move rooms but by that point it was our last night and didnt really care to move. So basically rest assured if something goes wrong staff are prompt in dealing with it. I would highly reccommended a poolside, partial oceanview room on the 3rd floor.

I would definetely reccomend this hotel, we saved over $1500 by opting to stay here vs. the Sheraton in Poipu. The South shore beaches of hotels like the Hyatt and Sheraton are public beaches and we visited the area and had lunch at the Hyatt which was gorgeous!

If you're looking for an affordable, clean, centrally located hotel, with good ammenties Kauai Beach Resort is the place to stay. A friend of mine told me that this hotel was previously a Hilton Hotel hence the nice ammenties.

Aloha! and Happy Travels!

Room Tip: Pool View / Partial Ocean, King Size bed, 3rd Floor, you will not be dissapointed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnorkelJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and found our resort location to be very convenient and the facilities and accommodations to be of good value. We also appreciate your kind comments on our staff and their quick service to turn an unfortunate experience into a positive one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful Garden Isle in the very near future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We live in Kauai but wanted a weekend special treat for us and my daughters family. The Easter egg hunt along with huge Easter bunny walking around. Our two year old had such a great time collecting plastic eggs filled with small toys, stickers and candy. Would love to do it again next year!! The sand bottom pool is really great for small children also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bendlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Aloha and thank you for your for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us during our Easter celebration. We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to your return visit. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed in Kauai for 12 days with my girlfriend in February, spent 5 days here. Had to change rooms 3 times due to overwhelming mildew smell in many rooms. Bartender was fun, bell hops were nice. Although you can walk 5 mins and be at an awesome beach which you can swim at, I would not stay here for more than a night or two. The rooms are just not that comfy, easily woken up by hallway noise, and again the mildew smell in many rooms is absolutely unbearable. But the grounds were well kept and staff was friendly (except desk lady who was understandably irritated when I had to ask for the 3rd time to swithch rooms to get away from the overwhelming mildew smell).

Room Tip: Be ready to switch rooms to escape mildew!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alaskanative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. Needless to say, we are disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your visit with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in the accommodations we offered. The humidity levels in the tropics are high and there are some guests with extra sensitivity to these conditions. We are however, pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and that our staff provided you with friendly service. We very much appreciate your feedback and only hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect to visit both the south and north shore without too far of a drive. The staff is exceptional and very attentive. The beach is beautiful with plenty available for on-site adventures and dining. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I don't think there is a bad view anywhere on this property. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Room Tip: We took a large group, 75 people and I don't think anyone had a bad view of the ocean. This hotel was built perfectly for the location.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kikis619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience during your visit to our resort and that you found our facilities and accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We also appreciate your kind comments on our staff and the excellent service they provided you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful Garden Isle. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The view from our balcony was spectacular! The pool and hot tub areas are beautifully landscaped, relaxing, and very clean. The room was immaculate. Our special even included a Ford Focus rental car-a great choice when driving the roads of Kaua! I would recommend Kauai Beach Resort to everyone!

Room Tip: Pool room (5th floor) was less expensive, and we had an ocean view as well!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kymkymmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us and that you would recommend our resort to others visiting Kauai. We take great pride in maintaining our facilities and accommodations and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews