We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kauai Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Kauai Inn(Lihue)(Great Value!)
$252
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$593
$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$529
$379
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$359
$309
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,488)
Filter reviews
2,488 results
Traveler rating
985
992
363
92
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
992
363
92
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshutters barsand poolnaupaka terracerental carocean viewclose to the airportbreakfast buffetfire pitgift shopvalet parkingour honeymoonpools and hot tubsmain restaurantper dayparking lotpoolside bargrounds are beautiful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,410 - 1,415 of 2,488 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Overall, the Kauai Beach Resort is a very nice place to stay in Hawaii. And the price is especially attractive, all things considered. The rooms are clean, the deck/lanai is quite nice, it is quiet (roosters notwithstanding), the views are gorgeous, the pools are cool, and the staff is very friendly.
Kauai has it's own rhythm and the Beach Resort is right in step with that rhythm. My only criticism is the operating hours of some of the on-site services. The breakfast buffet does not start until 6:30. That is great for those lazy sleep-in days after too many mai-tais. But, quite a few of our island activities required us to leave the resort before 6:00AM. So, no breakfast for us on those days.
Similarly, some of our activities kept us away until the late afternoon or early evening. But, the pool bar closes at 6:00PM. That was a little disappointing. It would have been awesome to hang out at the pool with a drink after a hard day of hiking, 4-wheeling, or whatever. What's more, the resort is somewhat removed from any other civilization so the options are limited once they roll back the sidewalks.
That being said, the property is beautiful and great for families. And, since the pools and hot tubs close at 10:00PM, there is no need to worry about being kept awake by late night revelers. I would certainly have no problem whatsoever staying here again the next time we make it to Kawai.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are pleased that you found our resort to be a very nice place to stay and that you enjoyed the facilities and accommodations. With respect to your concerns of our food and beverage outlet hours of operations, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. However, we do offer grab and go breakfast items at our Shutter's Café open daily at 6:00 a.m. You may also enjoy drinks and appetizers from Shutter's Lounge that extends outside to the fire pit near poolside starting at 5:00 p.m. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of your return visit. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This is what you expect a resort to be. Clean, great staff, excellent facilities, decent restaurants, etc. It is pretty centrally located, making it easy to go either north or south. Unfortunately, the beach that the resort fronts, while pretty, is virtually unswimable, so you have to drive to other beaches to swim or snorkel. Maybe that is why they have 4 pools.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrboma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are delighted that you found our resort to be in a convenient location and that our facilities and accommodations met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of your return visit in the not too distant future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times and I am never disappointed. The rooms are well-kept and clean. While the room themselves are not particularly large (and I usually book a mountain view...all the rooms are the same size), the additional hotel amenities make it worth it! Beautiful grounds, great pools, good restaurant and wonderful staff. A lot of folks complain about the wi-fi and parking fees but when you look at the total price you are paying for the room and compare it to the other hotels in Kauai, you are still getting a great deal. Finally, the location is PERFECT. Close to the airport (yet far enough away) and centrally located. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are delighted that you chose to return to our resort and once again enjoyed our facilities and accommodations. We also appreciate your kind comments on our staff and the excellent service they provided and will be sure to share your review with them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay at the Kauai Beach Resort made our honeymoon wonderfully memorable. we were treated constantly with warm courteous and friendly attention by the staff especially the staff manager Carol , Derek the valet captain, the front desk, dining and café, room service, pool and housekeeping. the room and facilities were clean, private and comfortable and the food was awesome. the room was excellent with great views to the pool and beach front. the spa left us wanting more! the pool facilities and staff are excellent. I will certainly make this may place of stay and recommend this hotel for anyone. I constantly asked other guests experience and got nothing but positive responses especially visitors from other countries. thank you KBR for sharing the Aloha Spirit.

Room Tip: the south wing has great views to the pool and ocean or the open fields to the south.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are so delighted that you found chose our resort to celebrate your honeymoon and that our facilities and accommodations exceeded your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments on our staff and in particular those that made your visit more memorable with their service with aloha. We will be more than happy to share your wonderful feedback with everyone and we look forward to your return visit in the very near future. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous. A little away from town but not far, perfect location to relax and unwind. We had an ocean view room which also overlooked the pool. I could have say on our balcony all day! Great service and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrudiB359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager808, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Kauai Beach Resort. We are so pleased that you found our resort to be in great location to relax and enjoy your visit. We also appreciate your kind comments on our staff and the excellent and friendly service they provided you. We hope to have the pleasure of your return visit before too long. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews