We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out Of Business”
Review of Tiano's Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Tiano's Restaurant & Bar
Price range: $6 - $49
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian, Filipino, Asian, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: http://thegardenisland.com/business/local/article_7baaece4-e64a-11df-96a4-001cc4c002e0.html. Went there yesterday and had a yummy breakfast.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Out Of Business”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I was really sadden to learn that Tiano closed down. This was the third or fourth restuarant to close at that location. I'm going to miss their delicious Filipino food and good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAUAI-BOY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tiano's has Closed Down”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

very sad to learn that Tiano's owners closed down their restaurant after nearly 2 years, and returned to Oahu. The food was really Good! I know they tried various ways to keep this business open and unfortunately it did not work out favorably. I will miss Tiano's and its owners, who are really nice people. Best of luck to you Chef Joel & your family. Hope you return to Kauai one day and try again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ILeftHome4This
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“BIG Breakfast for little bucks”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Got hooked on the Kaluha pig omelet here. We got this log of an omelet stuffed with this melt-in-your-mouth pork and roasted potatoes on the side with a huge glass of POG. I couldn've swooned! Our server was full of the Aloha spirit and the place was clean and spacious. The Kona coffee kept us buzzing all morning. On anoher visit my spouse got the fried rice with eggs, which were good, but still coveted my Kaluha pig omelet.
The windows were open and lovely cool breeze wafted through the restaurant and we did not feel pressed to leave. Saw lots of local families eating there. Many plates of banana pancakes with coconut syrup passed by our table to waiting children. Would definitely eat here again. Very reasonable prices for the portions.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rocket R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
“Great, inexpensive restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I stopped here for dinner while waiting for our flight out of Kauai, and we were very welcomed by the staff and even chefs. I loved that you could try their breakfast and speciality syrups any time of the day - which I did! - and they were delicious. The menu was a mix of Filipino flavors and regular entrees. We really enjoyed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Good Place To Get Bite To Eat”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We decided to have an early dinner at 5:30 pm. We were immediately seated and the waitress was friendly and attentive. I ordered the Braise Boneless Short Ribs and my wife ordered the fried Bangus (Fish). My wife loved her fried fish. I was a bit disappointed with the boneless short ribs. The meat was basically, Korean style Ka Bi. I was expecting a thicker cut of meat and braises under tender soft but it wasn't. It tasted okay. Something I could have cooked at home. Also the dish didn't come with any side cook vegetables. Only shredded cabbage served under the short ribs. I saw the special of the day and ordered the Sari Sari. It was best Sari Sari I had eaten in a long while. They serve good Filipino foods. Better to order the type of they are good at. They give free refills for soft drinks. We would eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAUAI-BOY2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiano's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing