We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views and lovely breeze.”

Just Live! Zipline Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Kauai Zipline Canopy Tour
More Info
$82.29*
and up
Wikiwiki Zip Tour
Ranked #6 of 34 Outdoor Activities in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take your vacation to a whole new level with Just Live! Kauai’s Outdoor Adventure Paradise. Our most popular Zipline Treetop Tour is an amazing zip line canopy experience that combines ziplining high above the treetops with unique & exciting bridges and viewing platforms. Enjoy 7 zipline runs (up to 800’ in length!) and 4 exciting bridge crossings as you soar through the canopy of Kauai’s silent giants, a grove of 200 foot tall Norfolk pine trees. Gliding 60 - 85 feet above the ground you will be able to experience life from a bird’s eye view. The Zipline Eco-Adventure combines ziplining with rock wall climbing, the exciting monster swing and rappelling. Short on time, choose our fantastic Wikiwiki Zip Line Tour with 3 zipline runs and 2 canopy bridge crossings. You are surrounded by thousands of acres of the beautiful and historic Grove Farm sugar plantation, the Halenanahu Reservoir, and incredible views of Mt. Waiale’ale all the way down to Mt. Kalualea. Ecology narratives are delivered by your super fun and highly trained guides. A portion of every tour helps support Just Live youth adventure education programs. Just Live also offers corporate events and team building.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We did the tree top tour w Travis and Ricky on 9/18/13. Before we got to the starting point we were a little worried about the height. With those two in charge we had no worries - only a blast. This is a must do while on the island. You are up in the beautiful pines looking at the mountains and pastures below. Unforgettable.

1  Thank Barbcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli L, Owner at Just Live! Zipline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Aloha: glad to hear you had an unforgettable experience on your zip tour with Just Live! Mahalo for giving props to your guides. They do a great job with safety and fun mixed. We appreciate your review. Hope you had a great Kauai vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 391 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I absolutely enjoyed ourselves. I was nervous initially but our guides, Travis and Nathan made the experience very enjoyable. They were fun and extremely great teachers. They also took videos and pictures of the experience. I definitely recommend doing the swing at the end! Tim did an awesome job guiding me on the swing. I would recommend Just Live! Especially because the guides were super cool!

Thank RadicalRis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli L, Owner at Just Live! Zipline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for joining us at Just Live! Zipline Tours. Glad you had a great time and enjoyed your guides. We appreciate you letting us be a part of your Kauai vacation. take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I just did this zipline with my friends & family. It was so much fun for everyone, beginners & adventure junkies alike. We had Pauly&Tony as our guides. They were super focused on safety but laid back, relaxed and showed us a great time. If you really want a thrill do the monster swing!! Soo scary but glad I did it. Thanks guys!

Thank Mermaid8158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli L, Owner at Just Live! Zipline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Aloha: We are pleased to hear that you all had a blast on our zipline tour with Just Live! Way to go on the monster swing! Thank you for taking time to review your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went on this 7-zip-line tour for my 50th. The group size was 4 of us and that made it way more personal and fun than the larger groups I saw with other companies where they were slinging them like cattle. We could take our time and enjoy other side-bar items like balance beams & swings 100' off the ground. The staff was professional, ensured we had fun and safety was #1. I enjoyed the swinging bridges from tree to tree. On this tour, you climb up to the first zip line and never go down to the ground until the last zip and you are done. They were also helpful to teach us different holding techniques to fly like superman and add to the fun. We had a great time.

Thank HappyInHawaii08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli L, Owner at Just Live! Zipline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for spending your 50th birthday with us. Soooo glad to hear you loved the bridges. We do too. : ) We greatly appreciate your review. Hope you had a great vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The guides were very helpful, fun and also safety conscious. We did a 'wiki wiki' (short) morning 2hr session which was a lot of fun just a bit short! It consisted of 3 ziplines which i presumed we would go around more than once... But due to quite a large group (10 people) we only got to them once and there was quite a bit of waiting around. All the tour was fun though, very much enjoyed it including the talking/singing parrot which was a nice surprise to be welcomed with!!

Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli L, Owner at Just Live! Zipline Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Glad you had fun. Yes.... often on zip tours the waiting can seem a bit long. Most companies take 12 -14 per group. We decided years ago to max at 10 in a group to help minimize that wait time. Next time try our longer tour for more zips, bridges and air time. Take care. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Live! Zipline Tours also viewed

 

Been to Just Live! Zipline Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing