We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Final dinner”

Naupaka Terrace Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Naupaka Terrace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 120 Restaurants in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Located in the Kauai Beach Resort
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Final dinner”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We chose Naupaka Terrace for dinner on the final night of our trip. I got a sirloin with herb butter and it was one of the best steaks I've ever had. The cut was great and the flavors were mouthwatering. Huge selections of sides and salad options.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    44
    25
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Only ever had breakfast”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed at the hotel where this is located but with so many choices around the island only ever had breakfast here which offered a great variety and quality .

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Musafirhoonyaaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Well Prepared...”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Filet was perfectly cooked and fish very tasty. Was not very busy. Seating was inside only since it was very windy.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank klever7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Stayed in the hotel”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

So we ate here - overall the food was pretty good with out being awe inspiring and it was a little on the pricy side for what we eat

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Camspig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Potatoes!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We ate here a few times during our stay at Kauai Beach Resort and enjoyed all of our meals. I would recommend the pork ribs as an appetizer and defintely get the house potatoes with any entree. The breakfast buffet was also very good. Don't be afraid to ask for a seat outside on the terrace. They sat us inside for our first two meals, so I asked for a table outside for our last meal and they sat us out there.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckyshamrock117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naupaka Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Naupaka Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing