We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The spirit of Aloha!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
194 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“The spirit of Aloha!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I spent 4 days at the hotel with my family. The hotel is in a fantastic location. The pool is amazing and the beach is perfect. The rooms were nice and spacious.

Kukui, the resident bird on property hadn't made an appearance during our visit. We all really wanted to see him. On our last day we asked the front desk and told them it was our last day. They called in a few favors and what do you know Kukui appeared within 20 min of our request. It was the icing on the cake of our trip!!

I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavePillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    215
    101
    41
    27
See reviews for
191
365
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our stay at the Marriott was for 3 nights as we had come from the big island. We had come from an amazing resort so arriving at the marriott was a bit of a let down. The drive up and into the lobby was nice however in order to get our suitcases to the lobby, we had to take a hallway to the elevators that were out of the way. On the way to our first room, we had to go through multiple doorways, and as my husband and I both were carrying luggage, it made it impossible to get to the room without frustration. The hotel doesn't even accomodate for people carrying luggage not to mention what about the older people with timeshares at this location that may not be able to open/close all these doors. The first room was tried had 2 full size beds. We didn't even know hotels gave out full size beds. We were told the hotel had been recently renovated however the hallways were dark and old. The bathrooms appeared renovated however do not expect anything from the rooms. The second room we were accommodated had a king size bed though no balcony. Having no balcony at this hotel does not mean much as it only adds about 2 feet of poorly designed space with poor patio furniture. The views were remarkable from both rooms I will give them that. The pool was very nice and wonderful to use. We do not think the hotel owned the beach as in the afternoon many people would park nearby and come to the beach. You also are not allowed to place chairs on the beach! What kind of vacation spot is that! We spent very little time on the beach as we were not happy to have paid for a private resort where anyone could use the beach. We ate at only one restaurant for breakfast as we preferred to spend less time at this resort. This hotel also included mainly retirees and elderly using their timeshares. The area around the Marriott includes bars, convenience stores, cheap hotels...I recommend investigating the south or north end of the island more as this hotel did not live up to any places we have stayed on other vacations. We loved Kauai but were very disappointed we picked the Marriott to stay at. Marriott has declined if they think this hotel is a great getaway in Hawaii.

Room Tip: Most ocean views are ocean front though you don't need a balcony as each room has a sliding scre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lov2Travel727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Aloha! We are happy you chose Marriott’s Kaua'i Beach Club on your recent trip to Hawaii. Our team takes your comments seriously and appreciates your feedback on areas of improvement. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate teams so we may follow up on your concerns. Thank you again for your review and for visiting us in Hawaii!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is our favorite resort on Kauai. It is very close to just about everything and it has by far the best pool on the island. Morning walks to several close breakfast spots is a great way to start the day. The rooms are a bit outdated and that is why only 4 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kawikac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We loved this fabulous resort for our honeymoon! Beautiful view, exceptional pool and beach access, and a wide range of dining experiences made our getaway extra special. Comfortable rooms and beds, friendly staff, and beautiful art everywhere make this resort an all encompassing experience.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to get the 11th floor of the main tower. We had exceptional views of the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Never had the opportunity to stay in such a lovely setting up til now, so you won't catch me complaining about anything....the service, the location, the beautiful grounds, everything here was just 'what the doctor ordered.' If you find something to complain about, you must be REALLY hard to please, because everyone who worked at the resort was extremely friendly and helpful.We were esp. blessed to have an ocean view and having the sound and sight of the ocean 'right there' was absolutely a dream come true! We were also blessed to have a 7th floor unit (really 5th or 6th floor because the lobby is on level 2) and could see the ocean and part of the harbor very well. I would llike to give Aaron Higa big kudos for a job well done in getting us such a perfect location on our first visit to the resort. This resort is really in a spectacular spot, convenient to shopping and for driving anywhere on the island. We absolutely loved every bit of it!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views. We were in the time share units, so if you are exchanging, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We keep coming back to this resort because of the chairs along the beach. You can always find one available and pull it under a tree for shade. That's my favorite past time in Hawaii, relaxing on or beside the beach and watching the activity. This is a popular spot with locals so there is always something going on. Beach volleyball; people paddle surfing. Also my favorite Duke's on the islands is adjacent. It's my favorite because it has the salad bar.

The rooms themselves are basic Marriott. Comfortable but not what I would call luxurious. But the prices are not in the luxury category either so that's fair. This time we stayed on the hotel side. Previous visits have been on the timeshare side. I'd recommend going with whatever gets you the best price, but I've found that the rooms on the hotel side are a bit larger and you are more likely to get an upgrade if you have elite status with Marriott.

We find this resort to be a good value and will continue to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txsrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
259 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The reviews of this property are mixed and part of the reason could be some of the rooms are updated and others have not been. Also with three properties on the point (lagoon, hotel and beach club) there is a lot of confusion. Beach club have rooms with microwave, fridge and set-up for meals. Lagoon has full kitchens and hotel has just fridge. We were in the Beach Club Villa with a one bedroom updated. Ryden of the staff worked with us on our room. We had paid for a ocean view and were not able to get one so he reduced the rate to garden view. We were in 451 which was very quiet and had a nice view of the garden area. It was not over the pool so no noise there. Staff was very friendly and housekeeping was super. I think Club Owners are looking for a condo style room and these are not as well appointed. The Lagoon property is beautiful with full two and three bedroom condos. But not the resort style amenities.
Lagoon residences cannot use the resort. It has a small pool and good exercise room and owners lounge but not the long list of other items available at the resort. Hotel guests pay a resort fee for the use of the amenities.

We enjoyed our stay and want to come back.

Room Tip: Higher the better, updated room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,226 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club

Property: Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Address: 3610 Rice St, Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lihue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lihue
#3 Spa Hotel in Lihue
#4 Family Hotel in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Kaua`i Beach Club Hotel Lihue
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing