We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous Kauai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Daly City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Kauai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is the best location in Kauai. Smack in the middle of everything. The view is spectacular, romantic and so "Hawaii". Being located on a bay, it is safer for swimming, surfing and sports than on the open ocean. The rooms are a bit dated with no kitchen, but comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Dukes restaurant is our favorite when we're here but Kukui's is too expensive. There are many great restaurants within a short distance so you do need a rental car. When we think of Hawaii, here is where we want to go.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 5th floor offer a true ocean view. Well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar0n43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    205
    91
    34
    24
See reviews for
181
336
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Marriott Kauai Beach Club resort in Lihue is a feast for the eyes--tropical greenery and color everywhere, swimming in a calm protected bay, great beach, spectacular pool and 5 Jacuzzis under porticos, with a bridge across the huge pool to an island oasis. My daughter and I had stayed there before in a 2-bedroom exchange. This time we had a last-minute exchange to a 1-bedroom with a pull-down Murphy bed in the livingroom, and we weren't sure about the configuration. We needn't have worried. The suite had two bathrooms (great for two gals to spread out their "stuff), two TV's, two balconies, lots of room. It also had a kitchen unit in the livingroom area (microwave, utensils/dishes, small frig), along with a small frig in the master bedroom. We were centrally located and not too far from parking or elevators--easy access. One day I looked out my balcony window to see a cruise ship moving past into the deep-harbor Nawiliwili Bay! Still, it was quiet and private. Airport is very close but we never heard any planes. The last night of our trip, we moved to the Grand Hyatt in Poipu to join friends... lovely property but NOT for anyone with mobility problems: too spread out, too much walking, too few elevators, and much more expensive. Marriott has it all!

Room Tip: Kahili Tower was centrally located, just off the escalator from the main entrance. Beautiful ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2013_Peg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good service, friendly and helpful staff. A variety of Restaurants next door and across the street. Also Shopping close by. Not far from airport but you don't hear planes. Rooms were clean. You can rent paddleboards and learn to surf right next door. A wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We exchanged into the Marriott in Lihue. We were a little skeptical because usually we get a 2BR but didn't get that this time. It worked out perfectly!! We had our own bedroom/bath and our 17 adn 21 year old had their own room. That room has a murphy bed that folds down and we got a cot which was reported to be very comfortable. There is a minimal kitchen but enough to do what we needed. We bbqued one night outside adn had breakfast everyday and some lunches. Wish i would have found the store just passed the lobby that has all the food we needed before the last day! we were going to the grocery store and the ABC store for food! We had a mini fridge in both rooms. We had a beautiful ocean view. The property is beautiful. Several restaurants, beautiful pool adn right on the beach. It is on a cove so no long beach strand. You could rent paddleboards, surf boards, kayaks etc. We spent time all over the island and thought this was well located. Poipu would have been too far south and princeville too far north. Went by a friends who was staying at the Westin in Princeville and it was beaufiul, had full kitchen and granite, but it wasn't on a beach which was a drag. We were very happy at the Marriott and would absolutely go back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in one of the old towers which was much more interesting than a newer tower we had stayed in previously. The building itself is palatial with the public rooms and bedrooms in keeping with this. The pool, reportedly the largest in the state of HI, is absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dl15man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
483 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We did not expect much from it (especially because I did not pay for it, but used bonus points), but we had a nice surprise. The hotel from outside looks outdated, but inside the rooms are very nice and recently renovated. The service at the reception was excellent, the pool and the beach is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent several days at both the Kauai Lagoons and the Beach Club. Very different resorts. Enjoyed them both. We stayed in an ocean front room at the Beach Club. Wow! Doesn't get much better. We enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant- pool view, not ocean view. Service and food both good. Ate lunch at the pool bar area, where you actually do have an ocean setting. You can see more of the ocean than the pool actually. Enjoyed the Terrace lounge for just relaxing with a cup of coffee in the morning or a drink in the afternoon. Really great views of both pool & ocean. Only down side- the coffee bar closes at 10:30AM. Really? We're supposed to be on vacation-LOL!
The only other suggestion we might make is , go to K-Mart or Costco and get a couple of cheap sand chairs. Chairs on the beach disappear fast. Lots of people seem to put their towel on the beach chair and then disappear for several hours.
The spa was pretty plain. I would save my money.
Our over all experience at the hotel was good though. The staff is friendly and helpful.
If you have kids, there should be plenty to do here to keep them busy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club

Property: Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Address: 3610 Rice St, Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-1705
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lihue
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
#3 Spa Hotel in Lihue
#4 Family Hotel in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Kaua`i Beach Club Hotel Lihue
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing