We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$152
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$273
$249
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauai Shores Hotel(Kapaa)(Great Value!)
$169
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveler rating
373
262
111
47
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
262
111
47
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedtime shareocean frontkilohana towerbedroom villako olinavacation clubmarriott ownerspool areamarriott timesharetimeshare unitssmall refrigeratorgarden viewfull kitchenkoi pondbeautiful resortfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 828 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here five nights a the end of October. We must have had an updated room, because everything was very fresh. We had an ocean view directly out the balcony, and a view of the back of another building to the right. The view was terrific. The decor in general was not what I think of as Hawaiian. The public areas looked like they had been designed for people in togas, big columns, etc. But the staff was very pleasant, the room great. We had a package that required the 90 minute "buy this timeshare" talk, so we paid a really good price for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peachey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were there with our son and his family. The grandkids loved the koi feeding every day at 9AM. The grounds are beautiful, pool is large and relaxing too. The beach is great for kids to play in the sand for hours at a time. They loved the pool for the kids and the slide. Kalapaki bar is a great place to relax with a drink and lunch. Kurt the bartender was a joy for everyone he serves.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean front are great, but how much time do you spend in your room in Hawaii?
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We like this resort and stayed in a hotel room on points rather than a time share room like last time. We like both. Upon request they put a microwave in our room and with the refridge it worked fine.
We always rent a cabana.
Breakfast is good at the pool restaurant. After that the food on site is mediocre. Dukes continues to be where we eat except breakfast. For a great date night try Gaylord's less than 10 minutes away.
I worked each morning in the room and required a good internet connection to access the databases I needed. The Internet connection was excellent and our deal allowed 5 devices at no charge. Even if there was a charge I would have paid. I travel a decent amount and this is the best Internet service yet.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arizonapopi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I am very disappointed at this resort and we will not ever go back at this resort. My hubby got bitten by a bug, seven times and my brother-in-law also. We didn’t even get to enjoy the resort and basically ruined our vacation. We checked in on 8/29/12, supposedly planned to stay there for at least 3 days but because of what happened to my hubby, we decided to leave on 8/30/12 (can you believe that not even 24 hours) and go back to Marriott Ko'Olina. My hubby was traumatized with the bites and the bugs and he didn’t want to stay there another night and get bitten again. I complained to the front desk what happened to my husband, they did tried to accommodate what we need, which I have requested to refund me back for my week, our airfare tickets and airfare transfer fees, which the front desk agreed and promised me. However, the front desk said that because the airfare tickets were over their limit to refund, they needed to file a claim, knowing that everything will be settled. Well, that was not the case, their claim adjustor denied the claim and even stated that we were the one who brought the bugs on their rooms because according from their investigation that they didn't find any bugs and prior to us checking in they were other people who checked in on that same room and they didn't have any bugs problem. How could this adjustor say that to me? When she told me over the phone I was so mad and pissed. I’m very disappointed because now this resort is basically telling us that it was our fault why my husband and brother-in-law got bitten by bugs...sooo ridiculous. Can you believe that we were not even there for 24 hours and my husband had to deal with those bites already. I will never coming back at this resort. I have been a Marriott Owner since 2005 and for this resort to treat me like this, is very very very disappointing. Ruined our vacation, not even to get to see and experience Kauai and for this resort to say it was our fault, sooo wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Sheyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I are in our 50’s and we stayed here from September 29 to October 15, 2012. We had a nice room, which was room 921 (9th floor), and it was ocean front. It had a small lanai, but did fit two chairs and a small tab le, which was perfect for drinking coffee in the morning, or having a cocktail in the evening. Loved hearing the crashing of the waves, as it lulled us to sleep every night. Although it has air-conditioning, we didn’t need it, as we kept our patio doors open (screen door shut). This room had a Murphy bed, which converted from a couch to a bed for the night; it was easy to pull up and down. There isn’t much room when the bed is down, so we used to pull it up as soon as we got out of bed (no big deal as we are early risers). The bed was okay to sleep in (would prefer a “real bed), not like ours at home, but was functional. They only had two pillows in the room, but the cleaning staff did bring us two extra when we left a note as well as the front office staff sent up two more. (We had six pillows in all..lol). There is a safe in the closet and our room had a flat screen TV (42 inch) which came with a DVD player. The room came with a single sink, mini fridge, dishwasher, silverware, dishes, cups, glasses, a juice pitcher, colander, toaster and a blender. There was even a small round kitchen table with two chairs for eating at. It was a nice little kitchen. The staff who cleaned our room, even put on the dish washer for us (although not necessary, was very nice as all we had to do was unload it). The bathroom was clean and fine (single sink), but weirdly it didn’t have a fan, so after a shower, used the hand held dryer to clear the mirror. It was a bath and tub combo, which had decent water pressure. We had fresh towels every day and the cleaning staff even left an extra set..

The grounds are fabulous. We even managed to see the 9:00 am Koi feeding... The best part of the resort was the pool; we spent hours and hours in it (26,000 square feet, 4 feet deep all around, with five hot tubs) and even were able to take floatable devices (air mattress and a noodle) into the pool. You get a towel key and then exchange it for two towels and they also give you a paper wrist band to wear every day (not a big deal, easy to put on and remove). They have pool service which is from 11 to 4 pm, and that was perfect when we so desired something to eat or drink. I miss that pool for sure!!!!


The grounds are well maintained. Sometimes, it can get a little confusing when you first arrive to find your way around, but the front desk staff provide you with a map and all the pleasant employees will direct you if you get lost. There is some nice restaurants right on the property with a view of the beach and ocean (Duke’s, Café Portofino, which we ate at) and if that doesn’t tickle your fancy, short 2 minute walk to Anchor Cove (JJ’s Broiler) and across the street in Harbour Mall there is many decent places to eat (Mariachi’s and Feral Pig, to name a few).

When you first arrive, the bellman will help you with your bags, and will store them for you while you check in. Once you check in, they delivered the bags with in about 15 minutes. At the bellman station, there is a a fresh infused with fruit water station, that we used to fill up our small personal water bottle with before we drove out or came back, it was very refreshing....

The property is five minutes from the airport, and I didn’t hear any planes for two weeks except for two. I think the only thing I did not like was having to pay $16.00 per night to park the car or if you want valet service it is $19.00 per nigh, but since I knew that going into this property, it wasn’t a deal breaker. All in all, I would definitely stay here again, as we had a very relaxing and fun vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CdnCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews