We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated?”
Review of Sushi Bushido

Sushi Bushido
Ranked #88 of 119 Restaurants in Lihue
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overrated?”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Well, me and my girlfriend currently traveling around the world and ate sushi at many different countries/places (for example Sydney, one of the most expensive cities) Not even where we are living where the ocean is far away, it is that expensive. I mean, we get 12 slices of sushi role and 4 pieces of Nigiri, one small portion edamame and one beer and paied 53 bugs. Whatever, the ambient is nice and the sushi was ok, not upper class. I would not recommend...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thalaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Sushi value on Kauai”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Well done, super deals and specials,
Serves the best sushi, just the miso soup was a little too salty
Good value for $$$

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodSnob4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, SD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sushi Bushido”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We discovered this by accidently walking in and went back3
days in a row. Everything we had was delicious and we loved
the open air atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pianokeysMarion_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Watched the sushi being made!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have a friend on the island who knows the owner. When we arrived we were told it would be a 30 minute wait although there were a few open tables, when we mentioned our friends name we were then told "oh he reserved you chairs at the bar" and we were seated immediately at the sushi bar. We have been here before but not at night so we knew the food was worth waiting even though we didn't have to wait. When our friends arrived we had a wonderful selection and enjoyed watching everyones food being made. Recommend the 24k gold roll! However we know from our last visit.... your can't go wrong!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlendaR173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
285 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good sushi and creative atmosphere”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My daughter had the teriyaki chicken and she really enjoyed it. I had the soft shell crab salad, very good. My husband and son had a number of different sushi rolls. They enjoyed all of it. There is a camera on the sushi chefs so you can watch them make he sushi.

The service was fine. Our server was friendly. There is a bit of a rock and roll attitude to the place. There are painting of the people that work there and own it covering the walls.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank greengirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Bushido also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Bushido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing