We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Luau Kalamaku
from $58.59
More Info
from $163.82
More Info
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveler rating
1,085
522
172
93
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
522
172
93
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire dancers train ride story line pork pre show plantation owners story telling show starts local vendors great seats before dinner buffet style wonderful evening mai tais hawaiian islands imu ceremony rum tasting
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed the luau. The mai tais were good and the kalua pork tasted great. The show was well done. They do a great job of telling the story

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Mobile430348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We opted for the plantation owners champagne dinner and luau, which was excellent. Everything from the champagne dinner at Gaylord’s to the actual luau was excellent. We opted for the ahi tuna and ribs for dinner respectively and really enjoyed the reserved front row seating for luau. Luau was entertaining and even educational, but the fire dancers always steal the show. Pricey splurge on our trip but definitely worth the while to experience. My girlfriend really enjoyed this luau, this being our second on Kauai after attending Smith family two years ago. They both offer different luau experiences that we both enjoyed. Kalamaku has a more modern updated luau. Smith’s seemed a bit dated as both luau shows are quite different. I’d recommend both and see for yourself.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank YankeeDevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

+ Very big place
+ Big and exiting shows
+ Decent buffet food and service

- A bit too commercial
- Some far tables might not see the shows very well

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Oat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We attended just the show and it was well worth it. The cast did a wonderful job telling the old Hawaiian folk tale in full custom withtraditional dancing including fire throwing dances. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank joycew1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This was my first Luau that was recommended by a family member and it was absolutely phenomenal. This was definitely one of the top highlights of our trip. When you walk in they give you a Lei and there are multiple vendors inside selling souvenirs. The open bar had amazing service and the lines went by fast. The story of the show was very touching and very entertaining for all ages. They even take a photo of you when you walk in that you can purchase after the show is over for $25 (Definitely worth it!!). Make sure to book ahead since it does fill up!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews