We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Generally good

The meal was better than I expected. Not a large variety, but very tasty. (E.g. the mashed... read more

Reviewed July 17, 2016
KLGabriel
,
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Nice Evening "Off Broadway"!

Nice way to spend an evening with our extended family of 3 generations! The crowd was certainly... read more

Reviewed May 26, 2016
Mark W
,
Bonney Lake, Washington
via mobile
Read all 185 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lihue
from $129.00
More Info
from $137.60
More Info
from $229.34
More Info
from $169.61
More Info
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
63
55
39
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
55
39
12
14
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 183 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

Clicked the website link - it said it had finished its run, and is now closed. I assume it means permanently. Yes, it's an old show, but would have been fun to see in a tropical island setting...

Thank CareFree2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

The quality of the show isn't bad. Food is served buffet format. Quality is not so impressive. The bar is extra cost. This is more for people who love musical shows. The audience was notably older and many had returned multiple times.

Thank SolarSoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

It was so cheesy. We have been to several dinner theatre but this was the worst. The props were so poorly done and the acting was horrible. Would not recommend this show.

Thank Chris9065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Assigned table 9, second row
Had to move chair a lot to have view some what clear of first row
Stage could be higher. Don't get in third row or further back.

Very nice performance. Bloody Mary and lead actress good job
Rest of cast good job also
Pictures and hard drinks extra
Food tasty with teriyaki chicken best. Fish ordinary

Thank Desertdocent2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

The meal was better than I expected. Not a large variety, but very tasty. (E.g. the mashed potatoes were loaded with melted cheese on top - tasted homemade. The cakes were moist and flavorful - again, like homemade. Delicious chicken teriyaki.) 4 stars because not much variety.

The production also was 4 star. The lead actress was excellent, as was her counterpart. However, another was fine at acting, but very lacking in singing ability.

The waiters were in too much of a hurry to clear the dishes/drinks after the meal - but we wanted to relax and watch the show WITH our hot drinks.

Parking was easy. We just drove to the front, and valet parking was provided.

Definitely a nice evening out!! Just not as professional as I expected. (That may have been my fault; after all, Kauai is a small island.)

Thank KLGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Nice way to spend an evening with our extended family of 3 generations! The crowd was certainly older than our son but he had a good time none the less. Buffet dinner was good with several salads, fresh fruit, vegetable combos, rice, mashed potatoes, fish, chicken teriyaki and desserts. The production was performed by a well seasoned cast but there were several times the sound crew had problems. Overall a very enjoyable and professional Community Event!

Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Would not waste my money on this one. The food was just ok.
The production was very chessy. We left at intermission.

Thank Linda2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

We had a great time! We enjoyed the food a lot more than we thought we would. And the production was super fun and well done. But if you're going to compare it to theatre in NY, that just ISNT fair or rational! Yes it's slightly campy, but that's what makes it fun. So go, take your family out and have fun. Leave the heavy criticisms at home! Or save it for NY!

3  Thank puggy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

We enjoyed the show but the buffet dinner was very bland. Our ticket included show, buffet dinner and one drink. It was sometimes difficult to see what was going on on stage as we were seated at round dinner tables in the ballroom of the hotel.

Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

When we arrived everything is well organized. I ordered our tickets over the phone and they were waiting for us when we checked in. I advise getting there earlier than the 5:15 as they line up to get in the theater. But that isn't a problem because the seats are all reserved. We were in the first row of tables. We were called right away to get in the buffet line (3 of them). There was a green salad, pasta salad, tomato and onion salad, rice, mashed potatoes, fish in a lemon sauce, rolls & butter. For dessert there was coconut cake, carrot cake and chocolate cake, coffee, mango ice tea and cocktails are available when you walk in at an additional price. The show was very good for a local production. We really enjoyed it and makes me want to see the movie again. The acting, singing and dancing was wonderful.

Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews