We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun show”

South Pacific Dinner & Theatre
Ranked #4 of 5 Concerts & Shows in Lihue
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: South Pacific Dinner Theatre on Kauai.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

The cast was very professional and could have been on Broadway; especially the female lead. Location could not be better to see this show. Food was better than expected so the value was good. If you like theatre go see this gem in Kauai.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BMWTravel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    57
    39
    12
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skip it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Not worth the money. Food was okay -- definitely not memorable. As for the show -- unless you're in the front it is difficult to see the stage, and nearly impossible if you're in the back of the room (where we were). There were ongoing problems with the sound system, which was very distracting. The show itself was average. Overall, just not worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SHDBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“The real deal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Wow! We were very impressed with the show. They did a wonderful job of recreating the musical movie itself. The singers were wonderful. We watched the movie before we arrived on Kauai' and the words, the movements and enthusiasm was heartwarming. The food/dinner was pretty delicious with a nice variety to choose from. We really enjoyed ourselves. We were also pretty close to the stage and so we were able to get a good look at the actors. They really poured their hearts out. After the play was finished, the actors made themselves available for a meet and greet, were willing to have pictures taken with the audience, answered questions...
We would go again if we had the opportunity.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
“South Pacific Dinner & Theatre”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Don't bother. Not worth the time or money. The food was so so. The performance looked like a high school play and the sound system was terrible.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You'll want to like it - but if you're honest, you won't!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is such a great idea but the execution is average at best. Some of the performers are very good (especially "Bloody Mary" and the hula dancer on Bali Hi - outstanding!) so I hate to dis the entire production but I must. The Frenchman is awful - not a believable or sympathetic character. The seating is not good. Except for the first few tables, everyone toward the back (like me) was struggling to see (and hear! - there were severe audio problems as well). I think the directing needs some tweaking to keep the flow of the performance on track. It seemed pretty amaturish. Dinner was very good. Bar was reasonably priced. I wish them well but it needs work.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thaberer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Pacific Dinner & Theatre also viewed

 

Been to South Pacific Dinner & Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing