We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in town”
Review of Kauai Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kauai Palms Hotel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Reviewed February 11, 2006

I stayed at Kauai Palms one night. Actually, about 8 hours before my flight was due. So, my impressions are limited. My room was on the small size, but it did have a 15 ? or 19 inch flat screen t.v. Mini Fridge and coffee maker. The room was nicely decorated, with a map or picture of Hawaii. Sundries were plentiful, shampoo, soap, coffee packet. Parking is located in front of your room, off the street, motel style. The hotel is not secluded, it is on Kalena street, off the main street of Rice. If you're trying to take a nap in mid- afternoon ( as I was, before my flight ) you MAY hear traffic noise or other guests. Earplugs ! But, normally, this should not be a problem. Restaurants and shopping are a few minutes walk. I had concerns with the bed, ( too soft ) but then it felt O.K. I did not check out the laundry facilities ( I would hope they would be free machines and soap ) but a laundromat is in town. Small lobby looked inviting for reading or a chat. I paid $65:00 dollars for one night, but as I said, the room was almost too small. Price the deluxe rooms or try the second story for privacy. Rooms should be cheaper in Off season. I would definely haggle for a lower rate if I was staying 5 days or longer. ( seems possible, I walked off the street in jan. 2006 and immeadiately had a room. ) The hotel is a little higher price than what I would consider for budget, but this is Hawaii. The manager was friendly. If you a get slight discount, Freebie, or upgrade, try it for a week.

13  Thank clammerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Kauai Palms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 315 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToscaBree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkrmjl, Manager at Kauai Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Pocio2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandrinelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Miki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non saprei, pessimo hotel
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FedePisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
6.1 mi away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kapaa
578 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Garden Island Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Kauai Inn
The Kauai Inn
#7 of 11 in Lihue
370 reviews
6.1 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
8.1 mi away
Hotel Coral Reef
Hotel Coral Reef
#3 of 11 in Kapaa
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Palms Hotel

Address: 2931 Kalena St, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lihue
Price Range: $92 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kauai Palms Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Lihue, gateway of the Garden Island, the Kauai Palms Hotel offers affordability and stylish comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Kauai Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Palms Motel
Kauai Palms Hotel HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing