We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Marriott property right on the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed are stay at this Marriott. The pool is huge and you are right on the beach. Only complaint would be the parking lot. It seemed like a long hike from our room to the parking lot. I would inquire at checkin if you have to be so far from the parking lot. We did have an ocean view, which was great. There are great restaurants like Duke's within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,122 - 1,128 of 2,821 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. The location was central to all of our activities. Now we are trying to figure out how to bring our kids and grand kids here.

The views of the beach/lagoon were really nice. There were plenty of chairs available for sitting by the pool or on the beach.

There were plenty of options for meals in the complex. This was a good thing since the condo had limited kitchen facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel part doesn't cater particularly well for families, I think the idea is to get a villa at the next door lagoons if you are travelling as a family (with young kids anyway) it was a bit squeezy in the hotel room. The service and overall experience was great at the pool but elsewhere I found it a little jaded. Eat at Dukes about 5 mins walk away on the beach, fish of the day was awesome, every time!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank raggetiboo .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C, Front Office Manager at Kaua'i Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Aloha from the Kauai Marriott Resort! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I would love to get more information from you so we can use your feedback to better cater to future guests. I would appreciate it if you could contact our property directly so we can speak more in depth about your stay. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon 16 1/2 years ago. This time we brought our 12 year old daughters with us. Hotel just as beautiful and enjoyable as I remember it. Girls loved feeding the koi every morning. The view from the room soothing. Sat on my balcony every morning. Great options for quick breakfast (bar or store had cereal, bagels, etc) Pool wonderfully relaxing yet enjoyable. Girls able to buy rafts and they had a compressor to blow them up. Walks on the beach fantastic and concierge great help with activities.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean but lower ones are called garden view. We were lucky and had an ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Two rooms ground floor with an ocean view. All the amenities, clean, quiet and a fantastic bed. Poolside burger's and bar were great and deserved multiple visits. Wonderful service by all the staff and of course great shopping. We will visit this location again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank J.R. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We arrived from another island at 10am. We rented a car and headed over to the hotel. They were very sorry, but we couldn't check in til later that afternoon, so we hopped back into the car and drove around to find Puka Dog. We found it and ate there...fabulous and reasonably prices, by the way...we walked around the shops close by and killed time. Eventually they called and said our room was ready. Yay! We were so tired by then! We checked in and told them we were honeymooners. They put us in a room overlooking the kids pool. Erg. Talk about killing the mood! The building creaked and groaned when we walked down the hall. It looked like a 60's TV show apartment building. The pool tile was crumbling and even molding underwater in spots and when they shut off the fountains occasionally, you can see the mold on the walls and in the corners very clearly. The hot tub water was nice and hot and smelled strongly of chlorine, which didn't bother me because I figured it was killing anything that was in it. The desk staff were very accommodating and helpful and gave us a packet when we checked in that listed activities and classes that were available to guests. It was right on Kalapaki Beach where you could see surfers doing their thing from dawn til dusk. It was an ok hotel, in my opinion. But I wouldn't honeymoon there.

Room Tip: I don't know if having a room on the other side of the pool area away from the kids pool would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz C, Front Office Manager at Kaua'i Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Aloha from the Kauai Marriott Resort! On behalf of our staff and managment team, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your dissatisfactions further with you. I can be reached by calling our resort directly at (808) 245-5050. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days for our 10 year anniversary in May. We don't have a single complaint. Our Ocean Front view room was delightful. We loved sitting on our balcony and listening to the ocean. We thought this location was perfect as it was about halfway between all the activities on the island. We were able to hike Waimea Canyon in the morning and get back to the hotel by 2 to relax the rest of the day. We were able to hike the first 8 miles of the Kalalau Trail the next day and were again back by about 3 because the distance wasn't bad to either end of the island. We enjoyed Duke's on site and were very happy with the concierge desk who booked our boat tour and kayak adventure. We felt very well taken care of and the grounds at this hotel are beautiful. The pool is huge and never felt crowded. It was truly paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaua'i Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaua'i Marriott Resort

Address: 3610 Rice St, Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lihue
#1 Business Hotel in Lihue
#1 Spa Hotel in Lihue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
#2 Family Hotel in Lihue
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
Price Range: $304 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaua'i Marriott Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for its warm island hospitality and idyllic location on the Garden Isle, the Kauai Marriott Resort on Kalapaki Beach underwent a $50 million upgrade, with major enhancements to all its guestrooms, suites, restaurants and pool deck. Unique among hotels in Kauai, our resort sits on Kalapaki Bay and offers a wide variety of recreational activities, a superior beach experience and 18 holes of Jack Nicklaus championship golf at the adjacent Kauai Lagoons Golf Club. Business travelers will enjoy our 5 Star Hotel's 20,230 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space in Kauai. Guests traveling for pleasure will enjoy one of the largest family-friendly pools in Hawaii and our spacious 5 star hotel rooms, most of which offer spectacular views and feature a balcony. Pamper yourself with a luxurious spa treatment at our hotel's on-site Alexander Spa and Salon. Discover a leader in style and service among Kauai hotels and resorts and enjoy breathtaking beachfront views at the Kauai Marriott Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kaua'i Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kauai Hotel Lihue
Marriott Kauai Hotel Beach
Marriott Lihue
Lihue Marriott
Marriotts Kauai Beach Club
Kaua'i Marriott Resort Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing