We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Resort is very nicely layed out. Good pool and great access to beach. Only reason I did not give resort all stars is they are bad about getting information to you. After checking in, there were lots of little things they did not inform us of at desk and we missed several opportunities for discounts and events while we stayed there. Other than that it was a very clean and beautiful place to stay at.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank wyo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,768)
There are newer reviews for Kaua'i Marriott Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 2,768 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

This was a 'first' for my hubby and me...staying in a 'resort' type hotel. We stayed at the Beach Rigger in Honolulu in 2011, and I've stayed at the Disneyland Hotel many times, but this experience was set apart from those. In a good way!! The price was the only draw back to planning this all over again. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed every one of them. The accommodations were great. Wonderful grounds, great service and weather that defies description!! Mahala Kauai!

Room Tip: Don't need to go to the full ocean view...our friends paid less for a partial ocean view and the...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tooter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We enjoyed a 5 day stay. We golfed, swam, relaxed and explored kauai.
Great hotel, truly beautiful, kept in excellent condition. Great value and great service.
Excellent restruants on the property, great places to walk

Room Tip: request an upper floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

As a non-resort type I was really blown away by everything: the grounds, pool, lawns and beach were immaculate, the staff was top-to-bottom genuinely friendly, and the food was really very good. We were there for a wedding and I was "stuck" on the grounds doing wedding-y things. I am not big on resorts, I find them to be impersonal and expensive. The Marriott is expensive because it's a major resort and it is on Hawaii. But it never ever felt like a rip-off. Four days went by before it occurred to me that I hadn't left the grounds.

Best of all, as near as I could tell the entire grounds - rooms, access, pool access, hot tub access - was all ADA compliant. This rocks because we saw many families with members in wheelchairs and they were fully engaged the whole time.

The size of the place is great for allowing one to find a little peace and quiet. The location isn;t close to "anything" in particular, but rent a car to explore: this is a place that challenges you to want to leave. I normally do, and I didn't.

I have been on much more luxe resorts in much more luxe locations, but this one stood head and shoulders among the very best I have ever experienced.

Room Tip: The Ocean View and the Pool View aren't necessarily that incredibly different in the tower where...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GolnyOtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

First time visitor and was completely blown away. Driving in was an event in itself. The grounds are spectacular and set the stage perfectly for the hotel and the staff. Beautiful facade and courtyard, breathtaking view of the grounds, bay and mountains coupled with the excellent staff made for an unforgettable welcome to Kauai. Enjoyed a walk around the rather unique setting for shops, galleries and restaurants. Highly recommend .

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank budfoluse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Even though this hotel shares the beach with other establishments, it still feels like the beach is private. My husband and I stayed here and the rest of my family stayed at the Marriott on Poipu Beach. I would say this one is better for couples, and the one on Poipu is better for families. They were both very nice though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The good--The pools and hot tub area are fantastic. Great beach on the property. The beach is public--as are all beaches in Hawaii--make friends with the locals to find out the best places to eat and visit on the island. The resort grounds are lovely. If you have kids, don't miss the morning koi feeding. Amazing. The poolside food is good. The bartenders are fantastic and friendly. Duke's is a great dining/drinking option. If you need it, there is an ABC store within walking distance. Conceirge service was fantastic!
The bad--the rooms and publc areas are starting to show their age a bit. Just a bit of rehab would go a long way.
Should you stay--Yes, if you want accomodations on this side of the island. Short drive to other way more crowded beaches if you need it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CincyTravelBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaua'i Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaua'i Marriott Resort

Address: 3610 Rice St, Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lihue
#1 Spa Hotel in Lihue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
#2 Family Hotel in Lihue
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
Price Range: $272 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaua'i Marriott Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for its warm island hospitality and idyllic location on the Garden Isle, the Kauai Marriott Resort on Kalapaki Beach underwent a $50 million upgrade, with major enhancements to all its guestrooms, suites, restaurants and pool deck. Unique among hotels in Kauai, our resort sits on Kalapaki Bay and offers a wide variety of recreational activities, a superior beach experience and 18 holes of Jack Nicklaus championship golf at the adjacent Kauai Lagoons Golf Club. Business travelers will enjoy our 5 Star Hotel's 20,230 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space in Kauai. Guests traveling for pleasure will enjoy one of the largest family-friendly pools in Hawaii and our spacious 5 star hotel rooms, most of which offer spectacular views and feature a balcony. Pamper yourself with a luxurious spa treatment at our hotel's on-site Alexander Spa and Salon. Discover a leader in style and service among Kauai hotels and resorts and enjoy breathtaking beachfront views at the Kauai Marriott Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaua'i Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kauai Hotel Lihue
Marriott Kauai Hotel Beach
Marriott Lihue
Lihue Marriott
Marriotts Kauai Beach Club
Kaua'i Marriott Resort Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing