We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our family started our first trip to Hawaii staying at this beautiful resort. It was the perfect beginning to an amazing vacation. The resort was so close to the airport so after traveling it was great to arrive, get settled in a room and RELAX. The pool was amazing with plenty of swimming area and close proximity to the beach / lagoon. A lovely walkway along the lagoon allowed for exploring too. I would highly recommend this location and it was also centrally located if you wanted to explore both the north and south sides of the island. The room itself was probably standard size but would have liked just a little more space as it was tight for a family of four. The resort charged for the water in the room yet there was no fee listed in the room. ( I know I should have followed up on that.) There is a small convenience store a short walk from the resort around the lagoon, if you wanted to pick up water for less and other items. The resort was clean and staff was very nice. Concierge was really helpful with booking some excursions. The resort also had lots of activities, and plenty of dining options if you did not want to venture away. Our family would stay here again.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our high floor room with pool view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlpcgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,766)
There are newer reviews for Kaua'i Marriott Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 2,768 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here in April 2012 and while the hotel is ok, our room was in the old part and very mediocre. Kauai is such a spectacular island we didn't spend my time in the room so given that we were using reward points it was a good deal. If you are paying out of pocket, pick their other location in Kalanipu'u.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZinniaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I booked this hotel to end a three week vacation on Kauai, from an email I received
from Travelzoo. The rate was great and so was the resort! Plenty of parking, spacious rooms
with a nice view of the beach. Staff was courteous and efficient at check-in. Property is quite clean and well maintained. We had only half an hour to grab supper before taking my daughter to the airport and the staff were great in getting us fed and on the way. The rest of our stay was very pleasant, it's terrific to walk out your door onto the beach. Food from the beach grill was great, (my wife had the fish tacos three days in a row, best we had on the island). Food at Duke's is very good, but it's crowded between 5:00 and 7:30pm so you may have to wait for a table. We took standup paddle board lessons on the beach with Yulia, very convenient and fun. One thing to note, this resort is really quite due to the family orientation, and the bartender was closing up at 10:30pm on a Friday nite. We're certain to return.

Room Tip: Floor numbers are misleading as they are consecutive in different buildings, in our tower 17th floor...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moe-hitjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We loved everything about this resort. The lobby was interesting to get to. An escalator takes your down 2 levels to the koi pond and the lobby. The staff at the desk were friendly and very helpful.

Our room was spacious with a partial view of the ocean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were cleaned early every morning. We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool area every morning while we ate breakfast and had our coffee.

The pool was huge. The 5 hot tubs surrounding it made sure you always could find one with plenty of space. The pool deck was large with plenty of chairs either by the large pool or by the kids pool with even had a small water slide.

The beach area was one of the best I have seen. Not so great for walking a great distance, but ideal for swimming, body surfing, or boogy boarding.

The coffee bar in the morning was a favorite with many guests. Not too long of a wait though.

Lots of gift shops along the boardwalk. You'll find just about anything you want to take home.

We ate dinner at Duke's 3 times in 4 days. That's how great the food and service are there. We went to the area's Walmart and Costco and bought some fresh fruit, granola bars, yogurt, and chip snacks instead of eating breakfast at the resort. We also picked up 2 boogy boards at Costco for $25 to use for the 4 days, then gave them to people sitting on the beach when we had to check out and leave.

Can't wait to go back to the Marriott Kauai Resort. One of our favorite vacations.

Room Tip: The higher the room the less pool noise
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 264KimK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

would go back and spend more time there, 7 days was to short. the rooms that we stayed in were old, but we weren't in there much. We enjoyed the restaurants on the premises especially the italian , Dukes and charging to the room is a extra perk. the pool side restaurants are nice especially in the evenings. there is so much there you don't need to venture away from the motel. Watching the ships leave was exciting cause you know the beaches will not be crowded. we had a coffee pot, refrigerator, and a safe, the hotel cleaning staff was friendly, and helpful. The beach access is right there along with the pool with plenty of chairs. You can book anything you need there, car, even helicopter rides I would suggest the blue hawaii, excellent trip, and the offices are across the street. We enjoyed a dinner at Hukilau Lanai Wow definately worth the trip so fresh and I would suggest reservations. Access to and from the hotel is convienent and a short distance another perk.

Room Tip: would go back and stay at this location, kauai is a beautiful island.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I just spent 8 nights at the Marriott Kauai Beach Resort celebrating our 40th anniversary and had a wonderful time. We had been to Kauai before and seen the sights so this time we chose to just spend time relaxing at this beautiful resort. We called the hotel from the direct line phone outside baggage claim and a shuttle quickly arrived to pick us up. After a short two minute ride down a private road on the back side of the airport, we were at the hotel. We had a spacious ocean view suite (living room, kitchenette with microwave, mini-refrigerator, 12 cup coffee maker, bedroom, bathroom with two sink vanity and balconies with table and chairs from the living room and the bedroom). A shuttle took us to the spectacular Kauai Lagoons golf course one day, though it was close enough that we could have walked. We enjoyed the huge pool and lovely beach several days, had a couples massage at the hotel's spa, and capped off our visit with a private diviner in a cabana on the beach. While not inexpensive, it was a never to be forgotten experience to celebrate a special occasion. The hotel staff made it easy to arrange a delicious four-course meal with flower lei, champagne, and our private waitress who attended to our every need. A beautiful resort with a friendly, accommodating staff.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We've been coming here for almost 19 years and it never disappoints! The pool is arguably the best on Kauai and the beach area is much wider than that of the overpriced Poipu Beach area. This is one of those rare resorts that you can get away without renting a car if desired (although get one to explore this amazing island). Many restaurant/food & sopping options are all walkable for every price point. The food at the hotel tends to be pricy (ie. Friday buffet is $48.99pp). The $25 daily resort fee currently includes parking and internet access. Take time to enjoy the scenic 2 mile walk/jog aroung the resorts' golf courses.

Room Tip: Sorry....but can't give away all my secrets! Just stay here and you will know what I am taking...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetsForFunJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaua'i Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaua'i Marriott Resort

Address: 3610 Rice St, Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lihue
#1 Business Hotel in Lihue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
#2 Family Hotel in Lihue
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
Price Range: $272 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaua'i Marriott Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for its warm island hospitality and idyllic location on the Garden Isle, the Kauai Marriott Resort on Kalapaki Beach underwent a $50 million upgrade, with major enhancements to all its guestrooms, suites, restaurants and pool deck. Unique among hotels in Kauai, our resort sits on Kalapaki Bay and offers a wide variety of recreational activities, a superior beach experience and 18 holes of Jack Nicklaus championship golf at the adjacent Kauai Lagoons Golf Club. Business travelers will enjoy our 5 Star Hotel's 20,230 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space in Kauai. Guests traveling for pleasure will enjoy one of the largest family-friendly pools in Hawaii and our spacious 5 star hotel rooms, most of which offer spectacular views and feature a balcony. Pamper yourself with a luxurious spa treatment at our hotel's on-site Alexander Spa and Salon. Discover a leader in style and service among Kauai hotels and resorts and enjoy breathtaking beachfront views at the Kauai Marriott Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaua'i Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kauai Hotel Lihue
Marriott Kauai Hotel Beach
Marriott Lihue
Lihue Marriott
Marriotts Kauai Beach Club
Kaua'i Marriott Resort Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing