We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal”
Review of Kauai Pasta Lihue

Kauai Pasta Lihue
Ranked #3 of 120 Restaurants in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Lihue Location is open daily from 11am-9pm
Lihue, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic meal”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We try and eat here at least twice every trip. The Italian food is excellent and the staff is friendly and accommodating . My favorite is the Sampler which is pasta with several of the sauces on one plate. The meat sauce and the Pesto is my favorite and is probably the best pesto I have ever had.
Our waitress Madison did an excellent job for us as we were a large group (8) with 2 children. The restaurant is small and in demand so it gets busy early. We lucked out and got in early before the crowds showed up. We hope to eat there again before we go home on Thursday.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klbecknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    199
    55
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Small with a family style atmosphere”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

In the heart of Lihue on Kuhio Highway in one of the old time buildings, this restaurant encompasses the family feel of Italian style meals with the food to back it up with. The restaurant is small but clean and well maintained. You are greeted with a very friendly Aloha upon entering and it stays friendly the entire time.
There was the excellent balance with the menu, not having too much to offer but enough to fulfill your tastes. Some restaurants have such overburdened menus that it takes forever just to read the selections. How can you do justice to the food when a menu has too many styles and variations of food. If it an Italian restaurant then it should have Italian food on the menu...period.
Very good wine selection with our waiter suggesting a change to our choice due to some concern with quality from the last vintage they had in stock.His suggestion was excellent.
The food was on par with any Italian restaurant serving primo.
There was nothing negative about our entire visit there.
Best to arrive fairly early as it does get quite busy at times and parking is limited.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickHLihue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had the Gnocchi special and it was amazing! Our server kalani was fantastic, knowledgeable, and friendly. Would definitely go back. Small place with a great vibe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" A must stop on your list"”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great food and even better staff. We are staying in Lihue Kauai for 1 month and had dinner 3 times there. Madison was our waitress and she was exceptional and charming to talk to. Our first to visits we opted for the specials,but vowed to try a pasta dish on our third visit.Very happy and delighted with each meal.The building itself is deceiving ,but charming inside, Can't wait to visit again. Thanks to the chef ,Madison and the staff !!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

One of our group had the daily special and thought it was fantastic. I had the house pasta and enjoyed it and I don't eat pasta. The service was great and the price was very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefamdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai Pasta Lihue also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Pasta Lihue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing