We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Kalapaki Joe's - CLOSED

Kalapaki Joe's
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

the food was good. mainly sandwiches kind. service was good too. nice one.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank NamitaUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    149
    65
    41
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fresh good seafood. We liked it so much we went there 3 times during our stay.”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Good thing to know is that the staff is attentive and friendly. Everyday between 3 and 6 they have discounted appetizers and specials on drinks. We had 2 appetizers and our drinks and didn't even eat everything for a meal the day we arrived. It is close to the Marriott in Lihue and very convenient. We were never disappointed with our food choices. This more of a kicked back place, not a Dukes or something along that line. Very relaxing and seemed to be a favorite of locals.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msfigment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
305 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“We had a great time, good food and friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Very friendly mix of locals and tourists. Biggest selection of beers on the Island. Very good food at reasonable prices. Shrimp tacos were righteous..

Took three generations of my family to dinner and we all enjoyed the place. Well done.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xnycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to pig out”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and I love wings and they have delicious wings at a great low price. We went twice while in Kauai for the week. You can look out over Rice street and even see the beach! All aound good place for a beer and an appetizer :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meliska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great happy hour close to Marrioty”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great spot for pupus and drinks. Very reasonable and great quality food. Walking distance to Marriott. Ocean view large varied menu great service. Wings are a quarter. Ahi is $3 off at happy hour and outstanding.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharontognietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalapaki Joe's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing