We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B in the Middle of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marjorie's Kauai Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lawai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We saved up all our vacation days to spend 10 nights at Marjorie's Kauai Inn! We are so grateful to have been able to stay here so long - and yet it was still very difficult to leave. Mike is a wonderful host. He was helpful in booking activities for us, cooked us delicious healthy breakfasts, and was willing to help in any way we needed - like accommodating our late arrival time and serving breakfast early so we could make our scheduled kayak trip on time. What's more, our room, the Sunset Room, was absolutely beautiful, along with our private linai deck, complete with a private hot tub. We loved our view so much that we preferred to take out and eat on our deck instead of dining in a restaurant! If you are going to Kauai and want a romantic, memorable experience, please choose Marjorie's Kauai Inn. We know that we will when we get the chance to return to Kauai!

Room Tip: Sunset Room is the way to go - AC, private hot tub on deck - the works!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 414 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

What an awesome place! Super clean rooms, a breathtaking view from out private lanai, great breakfast and to top it all off, great company.

Alexis and Mike took such great care of us; we were absolutely floored by their kindness and generosity. In a world full of people who couldn't care less, they were someone who couldn't care more.

Thanks for making this island even more beautiful :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Friendly and knowledgeable inn keepers, enchanting location (only a few miles from gorgeous beaches and just a short drive to Waimea Canyon), comfortable rooms, generous breakfasts and the use of beach equipment. These are just a few impressions that come to mind as we reflect back on our stay at Marjorie's.

We spent 3 fun-filled days at the inn and look forward to a possible return. If you are b & b people, or even if you are not, we highly recommend you consider this inn. Who would have thought that staying here would be a highlight of our trip to Kauai, but Alexis and Mike made it so! They understand travelers, the island of Kauai and are able to make recommendations based on your needs to personalize and enhance your experience on the island.

Don't hesitate in staying here. Book now. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

~ Brian and Heidi

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h3ndr1ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at Marjorie's and the only problem was that we only had 3 nights. The hospitality was amazing, the food was delicious, the location was excellent. It was clean and there were so many details that made it just right. Alexis and Michael made you feel right at home from the minute you arrived. We can't wait to go back!

Geri and Fred

Room Tip: All three rooms were beautiful. Alexis and Michael are constantly working on keeping it bright and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a three night stay at Marjorie's and the only problem was that it was only three nights! The hospitality was great, the food was scrumptious, the view was beautiful! They were so helpful and you felt right at home from the first minute you arrived. Alexis and Michael easily do anything that makes their guests feel at home. The Inn was very clean and there were so many nice little details that just made it a joy to experience. The pool was very pretty but I never got to swim in it and I don't believe there was a fitness area. I hope to go back again!

Geri and Fred

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We decided to try a bed and breakfast during our honeymoon and we are so glad we tried Marjorie's!! We were met by Mike and he took us into our room that had a kitchenette and amazing lanai!! We had such a great view! We had to leave the next morning early for a catamaran tour and they put a breakfast basket together in our fridge since we would be missing breakfast!
We loved the salt water pool, and the hot tub! Great views of the valley to enjoy! We loved the lanai and loved enjoying the nights and mornings in it!
We had access to snorkel gear, beach chairs, and boogie boards. Alexis and Mike even let us use their laundry as we had been traveling for over a week!
Breakfasts were awesome! Such great meal and foods! Lots of fresh fruits that we had never tried! It was fun to chat with the other guests and hear their stories!
We loved staying at Marjorie's and will be staying there again when we visit Kauai! Thanks Mike and Alexis!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aellsonatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We enjoyed two nights at this secluded location. There are only 3 rooms. Parking on an incline may be challenging to some folks, as it was for us. Our room got really warm in the afternoon sun so we were glad we chose the room with AC. The pool is accessed by a steep staircase which is not handicapped friendly. Breakfast was nothing special except for fresh squeezed juices. The view from the patio is tops! We saw 5 different rainbows one morning. And don't worry about the roosters. Mike keeps them at bay with his air rifle. Mahalo Mike.

Room Tip: AC is needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawai
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Makai Club Resort
#1 of 1 in Princeville
308 reviews
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marjorie's Kauai Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marjorie's Kauai Inn

Address: P.O. Box 866, Lawai, Kauai, HI 96765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lawai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lawai
Price Range: $271 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marjorie's Kauai Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marjorie's has a 50' salt water pool overlooking the beautiful Lawai valley. There are 2 hot tubs for our guests to use. We want all of our guests to feel at home so we provide boogie boards, fins and snorkel equipment, bikes, a kayak, a large bbq by the pool, and a surf board. Our guests can use the washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marjorie's Kauai Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marjorie`s Kauai Hotel Lawai
Marjorie's Kauai Inn Lawai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing