We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Poipu Sands #434

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kateaweil...
Calgary, Canada
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poipu Sands”
Reviewed February 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Positives
-Decent view of the ocean - beautiful sunrises in the morning.
-Condo pool was convenient and poipu beach was a five min drive from the condo.
-many parking stalls readily available.
-kitchen was very well equipped.

Negatives
-Internet constantly cutting in and out.
-Lanai was absolutely filthy upon arrival - bird poop everywhere and dated/dirty furniture. Unfortunately the pictures on website made it look much nicer than it was.
-The cheapest brand of toilet power that money can buy was provided.
-The toilet in the second bathroom would sporadically make a high pitched squealing sound at the most random times of day and night. It woke our kids up and freaked me right out the first few times that it occurred. Happened all week.
-There are no curtains or window coverings in one of the bedrooms (where the kids slept) so naps were fun (aka non-existent) and morning were EARLY.
-the listing failed to mention that there was considerable construction noise happening right out back every day. Understandably that is NOT the owners fault but in the numerous emails back and forth with Parrish Group it should have been addressed or at least mentioned.
-we were provided with Shampoo but no conditioner and one little pack of laundry detergent for the duration of our stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Aloha Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, but we are very sad to see read it. We see that we corresponded with you about your reservation, payment and during this did notify you of the construction. We also see that you inquired via email about a late out, but see nothing about anything wrong with the unit. Had you reported any of these while you were here, we certainly would have addressed them. Our TP is standard hotel quality and we are sorry it is not to your liking. The owner chose to just have the frosted glass in the second bedroom, but we could have easily brought you something to make your stay more comfortable. We wish you would have called on the toilet, it was an easy fix which we have done. Lastly, again, had you called, we would have brought your additional supplies or added something that we missed putting in the unit. Typically we do supply what you requested, but missed it on our check. For that we certainly apologize. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for anything not to your liking as we will do what we can to rectify the situation as best as possible. Mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing