We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the Niihau trip & dive local”
Review of Seasport Divers

Seasport Divers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PADI 5-Star Dive Center providing guided dive charters off of Kauai and Ni'ihau. SCUBA certifications. Introductory SCUBA lessons daily. SCUBA & snorkel gear rental and sales. Only dive operator with two store locations on island.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Skip the Niihau trip & dive local”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything written about Seasport & their staff noted in the other reviews is true. They are very knowledgeable and know how to make sure everyone has a good safe dive. I went on 2 trips, one to Niihau (3 tanks) and one local (2 tanks). Niihau is a good dive site, not great, the run over is about 2 hours and about 2 1/2 back. So it's a full day with a lot of boat time sitting around. It's not uncommon for the return trip to be on the rough side. The local dives are just as good and the one to tunnel beach is definitely better. Run time on the boat is 10-15 minutes, dive is shallower, just as much coral and masses of turtles.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank skatecreekrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasport_Divers, Manager at Seasport Divers, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We appreciate all the honest reviews and strive to make everyone's experience something to remember! Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your dives with Seasport Divers. If you're ever on Kauai again perhaps you can try and get on one of our twilight/night dives! A Hui Hou till next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,032
    117
    21
    23
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great dive team!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Friendly and competent instructors, great equipment, and beautiful sites (sea turtles!!!), we very much recommend if you want to dive in Kauai!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank matthieu_paname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasport_Divers, Manager at Seasport Divers, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Mahalo for your kind words and we're glad that you enjoyed your dive with Seasport Divers. Aloha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding diving experience”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I Just spent four days diving with Seasport Divers. I made my reservations months ago and found working with them very easy. Once I arrived, all of the staff in the shop were competent and attentive. I did three days of boat diving around Kauai and the Niihau trip. All of the dives were amazing. Divemasters Anthony and Ryan were excellent divemasters- very professional and safe. Captains Ryan, Andrew, Zach, and all of the Seasport crew worked hard to ensure a great and safe experience for everyone on board. Without question, I would dive again with Seasport Divers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1993David2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasport_Divers, Manager at Seasport Divers, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Aloha David. So glad that you enjoyed all your diving with us! We try to make all our dive charters fun, but safety will never be compromised and we are glad that you felt safe with us! Looking forward to diving with you again in the future. A Hui Hou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great dive experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just returned from Kauai and diving with SeaSport Divers. Great group!! The divemasters were fantastic. Absolutely will go with them again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasport_Divers, Manager at Seasport Divers, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We are so glad that you had a great experience with Seasport Divers! Looking forward to diving with you again. Aloha :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Dive Shop and Divemasters”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Took the two tank dive. Megan was an outstanding divemaster. She sure enjoys her work. Lots of coral and fish. Excellent handling and rental equipment looked very nice. Lots of "T" shirts and diving clothes for purchase. Lots of equipment for sale too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wjhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasport_Divers, Manager at Seasport Divers, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your experience with Seasport Divers! Hope to see you again in the future. Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasport Divers also viewed

 

Been to Seasport Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing