We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Pizzetta

Pizzetta
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Buon Giorno! Our recipes originated in the warmth of the kitchens of my hometown, Altomonte, in the region of Calabria in Southern Italy. Today we offer you these culinary delights made from scratch with the finest and freshest ingredients. Here we are striving to carry on my family's time-honored tradition of using delicious food to put a smile on your face and replenish your soul. Please come visit when on one of the most beautiful islands in the world.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The pizza and atmosphere here were fabulous, skip the Mojito, but get the 26 oz Mai Tai, so good! In a cute small town where you can around after dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngieA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    460
    149
    59
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edmonton alberta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Perfect Meal”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Amazing Dinner after a day at Salt Pond Beach.
Greeted by a beautiful gracious hostess.
Loved the decor.
Loved the Staff!
Loved the music.
Loved the Food!!
Pasta Carbonara was so delicious. Pizza was fabulous.
What a stellar food experience.

Helpful?
Thank 7kidsleduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the yummy smell”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We ordered Caesar salad and crab spinach artichoke dip as appetizers, then chicken supreme pizza as our main course. We ordered two glasses of Chianti red wine but had to send them back because they tasted vinegary, like they had been opened for a long time. The Caesar salad was good and we'd buy this again. The crab artichoke dip was watery around the edges and didn't have much crab in it, just a lot of spinach. We were hoping the pizza would be good but it was one level above frozen pizza - not really a lot of flavour in the sauce or elsewhere. The meal filled the stomach, however one would expect more flavour from a restaurant touting itself as a pizzeria. Ironically, the waitress said to us as she gave us our bill, "See you tomorrow!" Not likely! This was a disappointing visit and we are sorry that it was not a good tasting supper. Don't waste your money here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moochie-La-La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty good ”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Pretty good pizza if you want to take pizza back to your condo and you don't want to drive to Brick Oven. Kind of pricey, but to be fair, the large sized pizza is nice and big

Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Shrimp pizza”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We loved the shrimp pizza with the zesty tomato sauce, instead of cream sauce. It was the only pizza we had during our 10 day trip and it was terrific. The staff were very helpful and friendly, even in the busy Xmas season. Thanks

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzetta also viewed

 

Been to Pizzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing