We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Spotty Service”
Review of Pizzetta

Pizzetta
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Buon Giorno! Our recipes originated in the warmth of the kitchens of my hometown, Altomonte, in the region of Calabria in Southern Italy. Today we offer you these culinary delights made from scratch with the finest and freshest ingredients. Here we are striving to carry on my family's time-honored tradition of using delicious food to put a smile on your face and replenish your soul. Please come visit when on one of the most beautiful islands in the world.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food, Spotty Service”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We ordered delivery from Pizzetta twice while we were staying in Kauai. The first time we ordered we had pizza, and the order was delivered within 40 minutes. The pizza was delicious and not too overpriced considering the cost of food in Kauai. The second time we ordered delivery a few nights later (spaghetti and salad), we were told the food would be delivered in 45 minutes. After an hour and no food, I called, they had lost our order. After a total of an hour and a half, our food arrived, cold, and the delivery guy said he thinks they intentionally messed up our order because they don't like tourists, and he apologized. The food was cold, but still tasty. Definitely hit or miss with this place in terms of service, but it's pretty much the only option for delivery food in the Poipu Beach area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshGator1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    460
    149
    59
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great italian treat.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came back to the restaurant again after being there over a year ago and aside from it being a little less crowded the food was just as good. My wife couldn't wait to taste the meat lasagna and I chose the vegetarian pizza. The food is great and so is the service. There are more airy tables located in the back but the bar crowds up especially on sports event nights. The wait staff is friendly, courteous and very attentive. You don't have to wait too long for your meal and the prices are very reasonable. Try it.!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Psychuaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxed pizza joint, not so good service”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Pizza was great, prices were decent. It was a nice break from resort food and drink. However, our server there was terrible. Didn't even catch her name or I would have put it in this review to make sure you didn't get her. There were only a handful of tables and we got in around 8-ish to eat. She treated us like we were such a bother and wouldn't even let us sit on the patio because they were closing soon she said. Our beers never made it to us so we had to go to the bar and get them ourselves. Even the bartender told us to let him know if we need anything....that should have been hint enough that she was horrible. After about 5 minutes of dropping off our pizza she asked if we were done and needed a to-go box. We were like uh....nope, still eating. Then she continued to ask us if we were done. It got really irritating. So, good pizza, bad service!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southernsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fun place.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice happy hour at this little place in Koloa. Lots of local characters hanging out at the bar. Reasonable prices.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very relaxed place with great pizzas and yummy pasta dishes. We ate here with some friends and their two young children and the staff went out of their way to get a table set up for us, brought cups with lids for the kids and offered a kids menu.

My husband and I shared a 12" pizza with ham and artichokes and it was excellent - the crust was nice and crispy and there were plenty of toppings. It was also filling, we didn't need starters or dessert. My friend had the shrimp fettucini and loved it. Cocktails on the small side but tasty. Would definitely go back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank T_in_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing