We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local joint!”
Review of Tomkats Grille - CLOSED

Tomkats Grille
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local joint!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The mahi mahi was huge, and flavorful. The Poki Bowl had huge flavor, and the service was friendly and refreshing. The three women running the place when I went were just amazing. I love this place... Bang for your buck and then some!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    120
    44
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Hubby loved mine was okay!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband got the macadamia crusted fish I got the grilled ahi with soy glaze...my sauce was great but my fish was over cooked...I asked for it rare. They accommodated me with brown rice and had nice steamed broccoli...was hoping for more food for the price. I give it a 3 my hubby a 5....had a hard time finding food for the kids...got them the Hawaiian plate but they weren't crazy about it....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kuhlwasser23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This place runs hot and cold!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Bad service and mediocre food, try another place somethings gone off here...but if you'e lucky you might get a surprise-we didn't.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dbajet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“As expected, decently average”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We saw this place walking through old town koloa, seemed reasonable so we decided to give it a try. It met our expectations, food was decent, value was good, service could have used a smile, but no major complaints.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronton37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food - not disappointed!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Again looking for a different spot for lunch. Great food and service - will return. Sounds bad but they had a beautiful cat strolling around the outdoors. She didn't bother anyone or stop for food. Interesting flavor!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing