We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers!”
Review of Poipu Tropical Burgers - CLOSED

Poipu Tropical Burgers
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Castle Rock, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great burgers! A little spendy but very good food. Our concierge recommended this place, she said best burgers in town. Located in a cute little shopping village, great place to watch people.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Breezylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    182
    174
    77
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
2 reviews
“Not good!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Long waits for food and overpriced
For the portion you get! Service is poor. Don't waste your time and money with place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brentwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great place for breakfast. Good food and friendly service. Will have to try lunch and dinner sometime

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank getoverit3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We just returned from a week in Kauai, and we ate Tropical Burgers at least five times. Great service. Wonderful breakfast selections. Very kid and family friendly. Try the acai blueberry raspberry juice -- my sons loved it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Food was Good but...”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The service, while friendly, was below expectations. They were out of Hawaian bread. I ordered a salad instead of fries but got the fries. When I pointed out the mistake she offered to get me my salad. But, they were out of salad. At 7 o'clock? When I asked that she removed the salad upgrade charge, she said she would. She didn't. She did after I pointed it out on my bill. I'd go back because we enjoyed the food and the price was right, but it won't be a mainstay for my family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dwhandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing