We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service bad attitude by waiter”
Review of Poipu Tropical Burgers - CLOSED

Poipu Tropical Burgers
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
So. Cal.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor service bad attitude by waiter”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Dont know where to start. We were never given drinks and it was 90 degrees the day we were there. We served ourselves water. My mom was told she could not order breakfast when the sign out front says breakfast available all day but may take a little longer. This is when our servers attituder changed on us. Our server never came back to check on us after food arrived. He did not want to split the bill between the 3 families so we did it on our own. The food was ok but we will never eat there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tdtdSo_Cal_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    182
    174
    77
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service friendly. Reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a burger cafe. So on that basis the burgers/food (yes, you can get other things than burgers) was fine. They serve alcoholic beverages as well. The server we had was very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BluskyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A nice spot for lunch”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a lunch spot in the Poipu Shopping Village we stopped here and weren't disappointed. Nice menu variety and both my husband's and my meals were tasty, plentiful and not outrageously priced. We had good service with a Hawaiian relaxed feel. We had tried Keoki's nearby the day before and after being ignored for ten minutes while several servers were milling around, we left in frustration. The manager at the Poipu Tropical Burgers said after I complimented her on the service and food in comparison to lack of service at Keoki's that finding good servers was one of their biggest challenges. Would stick to breakfast or lunch here as so many other dinner places around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosadekor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Recommended to us...wish it wasn't”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very poor and unattentive service was the worst part, but the food wasn't very good either. Walk 10 feet to the hot dog stand next door...really.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank passandshoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, lousy service”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I went here for lunch while on vacation. At this shopping center there aren't many places to eat so we took a chance. It wasn't crowed and we got a table quickly. The waitress wasn't particularly thrilled to seat us and lo and behold she never did find her happy place. She went through the motions throughout the lunch. She brought our food, never stopped by to ask how things were (blah, mediocre hamburgers), never got us refills, brought the check and dropped it off without saying a word. She didn't ask about dessert or see if we needed anything else....she really wanted to be elsewhere.....considering all the great food we had on vacation, this was a disappointment and waste of money. Go elsewhere!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poipu Tropical Burgers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing