We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BURGER EVER!!”
Review of Poipu Tropical Burgers - CLOSED

Poipu Tropical Burgers
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
omaha
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEST BURGER EVER!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant wasn't the best for service but the tropical burger is the best burger ever!! It looked terrible but the flavors work so well together. We would have loved to go back again but didn't have time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Campbell1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    182
    174
    77
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
st. paul
Level Contributor
165 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Enjoyable all around”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Cute spot in shopping center. Lots of burger choices and friendly staff . Average prices for location

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank stpauliewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only restaurant we visited more than once!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Part of the the fun of traveling is trying lots of different restaurants. And we tried...but Poipu Tropical Burgers drew us back several times. Much of the service is on "Hawaiian time" but the burgers were irresistible. Don't miss the pineapple chili.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect mid-day stop”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We ate here once on our recent trip to Kauai and I would have gone back if we had been staying more than a week. The food was good and my boyfriend like the fruit punch. Would recommend this for sure.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We just got back from lunch here and are definitely not impressed. The wait staff do not look like they enjoy their job or want to be there. They were not friendly or willing to accommodate on our meals. They appear lazy and out of it. It took about 30 minutes for us to get our food. One of our members received his meal first and the rest of us had to wait another 10 minutes. I ordered my burger medium rare and it came out closer to rare. I didn't want to send it back because it probably would have taken another 30 minutes. Our waitress didn't even ask us how our food was. They ran out of hash browns and didn't even apologize just offered us rice or french fries instead. She didn't refill our water or drinks. I really suggest you eat somewhere else for lunch because this place will just put a sour taste on your mouth and trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cshepherd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poipu Tropical Burgers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing