We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place, terrific service”
Review of Poipu Tropical Burgers - CLOSED

Poipu Tropical Burgers
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great local place, terrific service”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Terrific burgers, no lines and very fast and friendly service. We stopped here one evening on a family vacation and it made an awesome alternative to some of the fancier restaurants we ate at. Would highly recommend if you're staying in Poipu area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank julia123NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    182
    174
    77
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great place to get a reasonably priced burger. Many different toppings. Do not be in a hurry however, took a long time to get our meal but overall it was worth the wait. Would go back again for a good burger.

Helpful?
Thank mv200110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stopped here for lunch on Saturday December 22, 2012. Our waitress was "snippy" and we could barely understand her. We ordered burgers which were good. The french fries were not homemade and there was no fry sauce. The prices were reasonable. One of my guests used the bathroom and she stated it was "disgusting". The menu was vast, so there are many choices. Would I recommend this place? Perhaps but don't use the bathroom and get a nice waitress.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonProud7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The waitresses are friendly and the food was good and decently priced.We ate here on average of once a day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KKW1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This eatery is in a shopping center in Poipu area. We tried the moco loco dish which did not disappoint! The burgers are also very good and the ambiance, very much Kauai.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank betiboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing