We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Koloa Fish Market

Koloa Fish Market
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Takeout
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy everything!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

All the plate lunches we ordered were tasty and served in huge portions! The haupia is delicious and loved the poke. I miss this place already!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    166
    41
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Extremely Disappointed”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We wanted some fresh fish to prepare at the condo that we rented, so we went this market. I told the people that we wanted a very mild fish, and that I wanted to be sure it was fresh.
Before I started preparing it, the fish smell was very strong. I grilled half of it, and fried the other half, and none of it was edible.
There was another condo owner by the grill, and he said they do not go there because they had the same problem.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank johnriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
299 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Addicted to the wasabi Poke”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Joined the queue and tried a Wasabi Poke bento....going back again tomorrow.
Very affordable as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrJohnWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb PLATE lunches!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

"Plate Lunch" is an old time tradition of local food in Hawaii, and this place rocks! PLUS they have more than just plate lunches. Seared ahi comes to mind and more. Don't let the line discourage you, it moves fast. Gk

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdkeeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy poke”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We tried several types of poke. This is a takeout place. We brought it back to our hotel and, combined with times from the farmer's market, made it our New Year's Eve dinner.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank keeptraveling10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koloa Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Koloa Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing