We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome date night”

Dolphin Sushi & Fish Market
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome date night”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We saw that this place was busy. They sat us without a reservation and we didn't know it was sushi until we were sat by the sushi bar. Our servicer was bubbly and fun. We ate a lot of great sushi, one of the complicated crazy sushi had cream cheese in it, which you can do without. It's already a taste parade. We finished off with an ice cream pie, which was completely average ice cream.

Over all great service, fun environment and certain sushi was exceptional.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrianS32123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    80
    43
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Fish tacos were good, but the Teriyaki Mahi Mahi was excellent! Tasty, high priced cocktails. Nice ambience, but was overpriced.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocobabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“LUV their sushi bar!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I go here regularly. The sushi bar staff makes it an above average experience. I am a diabetic so they prepare things for me that do not include white rice! The dishes are great and the staff even better!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdkeeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahala, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice South Side Spot”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Simple sushi and fish place on the South Side. We always have enjoyed the one in Hanalei on the river. This Dolphoin is brand new in the Kukuiulua Shopping Center. The sushi is on the pricy side. (All Kauai restaurants are) rmyoung281 comments were 2 rolls 2 drinks $70. YEP!. Welcome to the islands. Of course NYC is cheaper!!. The service is avg. Food is pretty good. Its a good place for lunch with there outside seating. The spicy Ahi roll was very tasty and super fresh. Soup was one of the better ones I have had on Kauai.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katy,Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“2 rolls 2 drinks”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The food is good but the prices for sushi are more than NYC or any other high price place. Two rolls and two drinks $70

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rmyoung281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Sushi & Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Sushi & Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing