We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Koloa Zipline tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (3,323)
Filter reviews
2,522 results
Traveler rating
2,388
117
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,388
117
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining half mile zipline tour afraid of heights superman style great fun bug spray granola made us feel juice felt very safe highly recommend this company thanks guys a lot of fun first timers amazing experience whole family
Filter
Updating list...
1,906 - 1,911 of 2,522 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2015

We loved our zipline tour with Ens and Kai ("Mr. Watson!")! We're a family of 5, with 3 teenagers, and this is definitely the tour for all ages and skill levels. The views are spectacular, the fun factor is outstanding, and our guides Ens & Kai made the tour. For some context, we've been zip-lining in Costa Rica (which was another great experience), but Koala is every bit as good, if not better. It's very well organized and the guides take care of everything (i.e. they will stop you! In CR you brake for yourself...). This is basically a 3 hour comedy adventure...and the last line...WOW! 1/2 mile and 50+ mph!!! I'd definitely do this one again.

Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2015

Aloha Mark! Thanks for the kind words. It's always great to hear the opinion of folks who've ziplined in other parts of the country and even the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015

We had a group of four on the sunset zip line trip with Mike and Alex. They were both great and really worked hard to make sure we all had a good time. Very safe and professional company. One of the best things we did while on Kauai.

2  Thank catlinb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2015

Thanks for sharing a review catlinb1!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

Thanks to Christian, Peanut and Alise for the amazing your. Tons of fun, and they made us feel so comfortable. We will be back!

Thank BossTenconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2015

Thanks BossTenconi! We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2015 via mobile

Jordan and Ekolu were our guides and they were BEYOND AWESOME! (And easy on the eyes) lol. They were hilarious and knowledgeable. If you can tour with one or both, I would. This was by far one of the best experiences I had, it was so fun! My face was (and still is) hurting from smiling and laughing so much. If you are even on the fence about doing this, don't hesitate, you will be glad you did. The worse part of the zip line was tour was when it was over! JT Houston, TX

3  Thank DasApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2015

Great review DasApollo! I hope your face feels better by now! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

We did this right before our wedding vow renewal. This was our 9 year olds favorite thing on the island I think. Getting to zip upside down is very cool, I have never zipped inverted before. Bruce is a very nice guide. The Thai food truck outside is great for a post zip lunch.

1  Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Thanks for sharing your experience with us Brandy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews