We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The taxi driver said this would be great...it was!”
Review of Koloa Zipline

Koloa Zipline
Book In Advance
More Info
$155.21*
and up
Koloa Zipline
Ranked #1 of 27 Outdoor Activities in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kauai's LONGEST zipline course is home to 3 of the 5 longest ziplines on Kauai. Featuring our 1/2 mile Waita Zip. Each of our lines average over 1,000' in length and have you Flying through the jungle, soaring above the forest and gliding across the water. We're also the only Zipline on Kauai that offers headfirst ziplining with our Flyin' Kauaian Harness! Located just 5 minutes from the major resorts of Poipu, Koloa Zipline is the closest of all activities to the South side of Kauai.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Just came back from Kauai. This zip line tour was fantastic. It was safe, well organized and we had a lot of fun with the local guys that lead the tour.

Great fun

Thank Gregg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Mahalo Gregg! We'll have to find that taxi driver and give them a Thank You too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 514 reviews
"zipline tour"
in 125 reviews
"half mile"
in 122 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 51 reviews
"superman style"
in 29 reviews
"made us feel"
in 73 reviews
"great fun"
in 79 reviews
"bug spray"
in 36 reviews
"granola"
in 25 reviews
"juice"
in 41 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 35 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 32 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 34 reviews
"first timers"
in 29 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 65 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 44 reviews
"whole family"
in 30 reviews
Filter

2,372 - 2,376 of 3,010 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2015

If you are on Kauai and looking for adventure with spectacular views, awesome guides and tons of fun - this is where you need to go. We got super lucky and there wasn't anyone else scheduled during our time slot so we basically got our own private tour. Our guides - Tanji and Rusty were hilarious! They greeted us and made sure everything was safe and secure. They filled us in on lots of Hawaiian history - watch that Tanji though - he likes to spin a good tale. The zips ranged from long to short to long to longer to longest! The view of the coast and old sugar mill was spectacular. There is a bit of walking and climbing but I'm not complaining - it was so worth it. Did I mention the roosters? Kauai is covered with them. We also saw wild boar and a pheasant. Oh and we flew over a herd of cows. We've been zip lining 2 other times before and this was by far the best. Loved the handles you could grab to control your spin. My son went upside down more than once. The last zip is nearly 1/2 mile long - that's right 2500 feet long. You can get up to speed of over 60 mph. It was awesome!!! Can't say enough good things. Just do it!

1  Thank merkatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Wow, what a great review! Thanks merkatwoman.

It sounds like you had an absolute blast with us. And how fortunate that you basically got a private tour!

You're right though, that Tanjo can spin quite a yarn if you let him ;)

Thanks again for the review and thanks for sharing your photos too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

This was my first time zip lining, it was awesome! The guides were hilarious! Would do this again all over! :)

Thank KarissaLeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Thanks KarissaLeaver! We're glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

My wife and I did the zip line tour today and it was amazing. The course was a variety of zips 8 total with the last line being approx 1/2 mile long!!
Trip was incredible and our guides, Tanji and Enz, were awesome. Definitely a great experience!
Detroit, MI

Thank Scottski543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Aloha Scottski543, thanks for sharing your review with us! And thanks for sharing the photo too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

We were in kauai for conference. 3rd time zip lining. Guides (kimi and George) were the best. Very professional. Half way through zipping, great drinks and snacks. Beautiful scenery. Definitely a must do on kauai.

Thank 1971dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Thanks for the review 1971dad! We always love hearing great reviews from seasoned zippers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koloa Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Koloa Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing