We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting , fun and beautiful!!!”
Review of Koloa Zipline

Koloa Zipline
Book In Advance
More Info
$149.00*
and up
Koloa Zipline
Ranked #1 of 24 Outdoor Activities in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kauai's LONGEST zipline course is home to 3 of the 5 longest ziplines on Kauai. Featuring our 1/2 mile Waita Zip. Each of our lines average over 1,000' in length and have you Flying through the jungle, soaring above the forest and gliding across the water. We're also the only Zipline on Kauai that offers headfirst ziplining with our Flyin' Kauaian Harness! Located just 5 minutes from the major resorts of Poipu, Koloa Zipline is the closest of all activities to the South side of Kauai.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Exciting , fun and beautiful!!!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We did the evening package with Johnny and Derek. ..they made it so much fun and made the trip an even better experience!!! We started in daylight then watched the sunset. Well worth the money. You get to zipline 8 times and all the views are spectacular!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JessicaMaelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Awesome! Thanks JessicaMaelee. It's great to hear some perspectives of our new Sunset experience. Mahalo for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,118
    103
    8
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing views and awesome crew to tour with”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Thank you Koa and Jordan for making this a trip to remember! Couldn't have wanted anyone more competent to learn from or catch me on the down side! Loved being a novice and able to jump right in, some of us upside down even! Lots of laughs, great views and loved the 8 lines with variable lengths! Everyone was awesome from booking to transport. Can't wait to see how you guys do. You made visiting Kauai a great experience for these 40 something- South Dakota visitors! P.S. thanks for thinking of water and carbs for us and taking breaks along the way so we could catch our breath before the next adrenaline rush! The tour of the sugar cane tunnel and history lesson was awesome-Mahalo

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks so much Leslie!

This was such a great review that I actually felt like I was on the tour while I was reading it! You nailed all the pertinents. From the zipline aerobatics (i.e. upside down) to the drinks and the "carbs," and even the history of the sugar cane haul tunnel.

Thanks for taking the time to leave this!

Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Jordan and Dylan were Superb”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a must do in Kauai. This was my wife and my favorite things to do on the island. It was our first time Zip lining as well. Jordan and Dylan made the tour super fun and you could tell that the truly enjoyed their job. If you can ask for them to be your tour guides you will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerseyboyinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks for the review Jerseyboyinmi,

We're always thrilled to hear that our tour was the high light of someone's trip to Kauai.

Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for young and old!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great way to celebrate mom's 70th birthday with grandkids. Great equipment so no issues for mom who has mild rotator cuff problems as you do not need to strain your arms/shoulders to maneuver. My 15 yo nephew preferred this to zip-lining in Costa Rica. The views were spectacular (we lucked out with perfect weather). The guides were great, knowledgeable, safety oriented, and the best part was that they, Trevor and Derek, were hilarious, nonstop entertaining comedians. We had a good group though tandems can take a tiny bit more time (kids that have to be attached to adults or each other on some longer lines to get higher weight for momentum/speed, so glad we did not bring our younger ~60lb 10 year old as also prevents doing fun tricks like ziping backwards or upside down), but overall we moved right along on schedule 9a-1p (actual zipline activity about 2.5-3 hours). Important as we needed to get to the airport for helicopter tour by 2:15. If time, nice to afterward walk up around the corner to the town and grab a lunch at the Koloa Fish Market, eat outside on the corner of Maluhia and Koloa Rd while surrounded by begging chickens...visit Christian Rizzo's frame/art shop, etc. We found Koloa Zipline by luck. Zipline co. the Marriott Lihue resort concierge books for guests was full and when my mom asked for other options she handed her Koloa's pamphlet. Yay! It was awesome.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank crzybta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Thanks for your review! We're thrilled that the whle family was able to come out and have fun with us!
Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great fun from start to finish. Worth every penny. A previous review about the "humor" of the guides couldn't have been more wrong. The guides were hilarious. A must if on Kauai!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fappug55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks for the review Fappug55!

It's true, not everyone likes the corny tour guide jokes as much as we do, but we're sure glad to hear you appreciated them!

Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koloa Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Koloa Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing