We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Zipline experience”
Review of Koloa Zipline

Koloa Zipline
Book In Advance
More Info
$155.21*
and up
Koloa Zipline
Ranked #1 of 27 Outdoor Activities in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kauai's LONGEST zipline course is home to 3 of the 5 longest ziplines on Kauai. Featuring our 1/2 mile Waita Zip. Each of our lines average over 1,000' in length and have you Flying through the jungle, soaring above the forest and gliding across the water. We're also the only Zipline on Kauai that offers headfirst ziplining with our Flyin' Kauaian Harness! Located just 5 minutes from the major resorts of Poipu, Koloa Zipline is the closest of all activities to the South side of Kauai.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

1  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 662 reviews
"zipline tour"
in 165 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 62 reviews
"half a mile"
in 51 reviews
"awesome guides"
in 53 reviews
"superman style"
in 34 reviews
"bug spray"
in 47 reviews
"granola"
in 31 reviews
"made us feel"
in 88 reviews
"great fun"
in 90 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 45 reviews
"juice"
in 54 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 40 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 38 reviews
"first timers"
in 33 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 73 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 44 reviews
Filter

2,526 - 2,530 of 2,758 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time ziplining and it was an absolute blast! Butters and Kalai were by far the best tour guides we could have ever hoped for and would personally request them again, especially if we could do it at night with glow sticks. Awesome experience from start to finish, definitely would do it again, maybe on the same trip.

Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Did Butters and Kala'i put you up to this, Kevin N? ;) Just kidding. Thanks for the review! hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hey Butter and Kalanee (hope I got it right) you both made us all feel at ease. Had a great time zip lining with you. We felt safe and secure in your capable hands. Will definitely recommend to others and we will be back. Mahalo!

Thank mindys604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks mindys604, we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had great guides: Frank and John, made the whole trip fun! Didn't have too many people in the group, and everyone was very congenial. We had one young one, and she went with her mom most of the time.

They do a great job of making sure you are comfortable in the harness on solid ground before you even venture up to the first zipline. The course itself is situated nicely, with an easy first zipline to get you used to what to do on the line itself. After the first two lines, Frank and John gave us little "tasks" to do on the line, like doing it handsfree, or going backwards, or even upside-down! Even though the upside down is nerve wracking for a first timer, they give you clear instructions as to how to re-orient yourself on the line so that your landing is safe. After the 5th line, there's a nice picturesque rest area where they provide drinks and snacks (trail mix).

The views are fantastic, so bring a compact camera with a wrist strap with you, there are plenty of opportunities to take pictures and video if you desire. Otherwise, pack light, because the equipment and harness already weigh about 15 lbs and you have to carry it the whole way. Our party all wore Keens, but sneakers will do as well. There were short hikes required in between lines, and sometimes the slopes are a bit steep. Going earlier in the morning gives you great views, less heat, and still time to hit the beach in the afternoon.

Highly recommend!

Thank Vidya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks for the review Vidya M! This is great and it's sure to answer some of the questions that other first timers might have!

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place is excellent, had two guides named Jordan and Butters and they were awesome.
They kept the downtime interesting by keeping conversation and were funny.
We had someone back out due to fear of heights and one of the other people in our group started to get impatient and made a rude comment to hurry up the person. And one of the guides apologized for the way the other customer reacted which wasn't the guides fault, but was very cool that they knew the other customer made our group uncomfortable.
They also gave snacks and drinks halfway through and take photos throughout the experience so you get to see them when you get back on their tv.
Awesome service and would recommend this zip line to anyone coming to Kauai.
Thanks for the great experience Koala zip lines =]

Thank Daihideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon D, Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi Daihideo,

Thanks for the great review. We're glad to hear Butters and Jordan made everyone comfortable and kept things running smooth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koloa Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Koloa Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing