We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like Pebble Beach!”

Poipu Bay Resort Golf Course
Ranked #11 of 24 Outdoor Activities in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like Pebble Beach!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Been ther in June on a windy day! That's a golf challenge. The course was in nice shape and greens very fast.
We chose this course on the purpose of playing A course where PGA events were played ( The gran slam was there 13 years in a row). We were really pleased and like the design challenge and the views!
Ask for special prices. If you want to play there there is a couples special each day.

Felles like Pebble Beach!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jacques l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    34
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pebble Beach views at a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I played three rounds at Poipu Bay and loved it. From the white / red tees it is very playable for higher handicappers and offers a great challenge from the back tees. The views are unbeatable and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back and try again when (hopefully) the wind won't be quite so stiff.

Booking a multi-round package results in a pretty reasonable price tag (for a high end resort course).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Golf heaven”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Lucky enough to play his course twice on this trip, second time around it was almost deserted 8.30 tee?! The course still needs the wind to defend it and it fly obliged! Can't say enough about the course condition, immaculate, greens true and nice and fast. Great staff, great views and a real treat for any golfer. I can't wait to return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gareth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect resort golf venue”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Other than a snotty woman at the counter in the pro-shop, this place is wondeful.

Perfect course conditions and hands down the best greens I have putted on.

Pace of play was a touch slow at one point and out of nowhere the marshal showed up and chatted with the groups ahead.

This is a must play if you are on the island.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mudrazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
242 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Beautiful Course to Play”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We played at 1:00 and it was a beautifully manicured course; staff was friendly and helpful. The special rate in the afternoon included clubs/cart/water and with the wind, was absolutely perfect.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poipu Bay Resort Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Poipu Bay Resort Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing