We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Oasis of Peace and Tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable living room looking into screened lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living room looking into screened lanai
Living looking out to private courtyard with life size stone buddha. Large flat screen TV and wonderful antiques and fine art
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Comfortable living room looking into screened lanai
Living looking out to private courtyard with life size stone buddha.
Large flat screen TV and wonderful antiques and fine art
gourmet kitchen, granite counter and stainless appliances
Lovely screened lanai for peaceful dining
comfortable furniture
screened lanai, can see no other homes from anywhere inside the house
Romantic Bedroom 1st bedroom. Down pillows and top of the line 100% cotton sheets
Large bath with stone walk in shower
custom designed bed 2nd bedroom
boulder sink in bath
antique chinese cabinet for linens
Front Entry with  Hand Crafted door
antique garden doors leading to interior courtyard
flowers in the garden
Deck in courtyard
antique bench by Hot Tub
Dense foliage around front of house
Buddha adds a serene ambiance
Stone carved Buddha
Deck goes around all back of house inside of beautiful courtyard
Large Outside private Hot Tub
Use of private gym located on property
use of private gym on property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TeeCake50...
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Oasis of Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Hale O Ani along with Faye and Bob was exactly what we needed when we arrived in Kauai! Driving up the road to the house was magical. Set amongst tropical plants the house was easy to get to beautifully designed and landscaped. The lanai was a perfect place to start the day and it was so great to have a kitchen to cook the things we walked away with at two of the great farmers markets on the island. The bedrooms and bathrooms were styled nicely and very comfortable. You can tell that Faye and Bob put a lot of energy, love, and thought into this property. Faye welcomed us within 15 minutes of our arrival and was even better than a concierge! We would definitely go back in a heartbeat! The only recommendation I have is that you rent a car as you need to drive to get around.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the artistic decoration and the layout of the house. And of course Faye and Bob!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connersville IN
Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
851Martin...
Montepulciano, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We found Paradise in Kauai”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Faye and Bob have created a home for their guests in Paradise. The house is amazing, PERFECT ! It look like an indonasian house with all the antiques and top quality furniture. I cannot describe everything because there is too much treasures, and quiet franquely, I am not sure I want to share this Secret with everybody else.....THe garden is beautiful with all the flowers and the vegetation surronding the cottage.
We were  verry  sad to leave this wonderful place of peace. Even if we were excited to visit the beautiful Island of Kauai each day, we had realized that this home was an important part of our dream vacations. Thank you so much to Bob and Faye for their hospitality and kindness. I would rate this property 6 stars on 5.

We are glad to have 2 new friends.
Mahalo!
Michele and Martin

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVerything!!!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed May 27, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing