We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”

Review of Sandy Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan M
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at the Sandy Beach House in June 2011 so this review is long past due.
It's no wonder it was rated Villa of the year in 2010... unbelievable home! Amazing ocean views, private beach, tide pools, swimming pool, privacy in a beautiful and comfortable home with designer touches throughout in a quiet location, I've never stayed in a vacation rental this wonderful. I have lived in Hawaii and have visited all of the islands numerous times but this is by far my favorite spot in all of the islands, I didn't want to leave.
If you can afford it and can get a reservation go... it's worth every penny.

Date of stay: June 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean views andviews
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WAtravelb...
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The perfect vacation spot ever!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Sandy Beach House last week and we had the most amazing time. The master bath has recently been remodeled and it was so beautiful and felt like a spa. The view from the tub is breathtaking. I had reservations about renting this house because the pool was not heated but the Parrish Collection insisted that it would be warm enough. It ended up being the perfect warm temperature and we were in the pool day and night. It also has a great hot tub and outdoor shower. There is an ocean view from every room. The beach was not really swimmable but it didn't matter because we still sunned on the beach and explored the many tide pools. There were many seals and turtles to watch as well. I am a chef and I enjoyed the well stocked kitchen. Quality equipment and a great BBQ. The sound system is outstanding and we had our IPod going outdoors as we swimmed and sunned. We enjoyed all the different outdoor areas to take in the views. The house is very private and in a quiet area. Just across the street is the Botanical Gardens which was beautiful to see. We will be back again to the Sandy Beach House for sure.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view view view
Liked least: nothing we liked least
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed December 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed November 17, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Date of stay: October 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed August 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing