We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee, fantastic salads and sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Koloa Deli

Koloa Deli
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great coffee, fantastic salads and sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was a regular stop for us when we were staying in this area. They make fabulous salads, good portions and wonderful sandwiches. Good place to stop and to pick up your picnic lunch or for morning snack and coffee.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa01_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    37
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
153 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“What a Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stopped by here in search of some breakfast. What a treat! For $4.99 you get a fresh egg and meat sandwich served with a smile! They use quality Boards Head meats and, while we didn't order any lunch sandwiches, it was clear that they must make a mean sandwich! We even saw prescuttio as a meat option!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JetsForFunJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

There is no other deli like it on this island. Best of all, the meats are Boar's Head and fine quality. their sandwiches are terrific and hearty but i do not like the bread and rolls. i prefer to buy the meat by the lb. (also a rarity here except at supermarkets)and make my own. They also cut the meat to order. Great place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ELLEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalaheo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, good for take-out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This little sandwich shop was a surprise. I'm in Koloa 4 days a week but never ventured in until recently. What a clean, friendly atmosphere. Lots of great, interesting sandwich creations, made with fresh bread, and quality meats. Both our sandwiches were delicious, which we ate on the small patio outside. No real atmosphere except Koloa Road fronting the shop, but this is a great place to grab a sandwich and go. Its not cheap at $8-10/sandwich, but that's par for the course on the South Side.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HawaiianG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great little place in cute Old Koloa Town...got breakfast sandwiches to go (fried eggs and sausage on a very decent bagel) and our fav: veggie sandwiches. Got 'em twice, they were so good! Took them along on our kayak trip and for the flight home...Also carries a handy selection of deli meats, cheeses and other items...good for picnics and evening happy hours (great wine store a few doors over).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveThatView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koloa Deli also viewed

 

Been to Koloa Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing