We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkel tour”
Review of Z Tourz

Z Tourz
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The BEST South Shore Kauai SNORKEL and WHALE WATCHING TOURS! While on Kauai, take your family on an exciting snorkeling adventure and experience all the Garden Isle has to offer. We visit two snorkel sites per tour, giving you maximum time in the water and better chance to encounter Dolphins, Turtles and exotic fish and during the season, Humpback Whales.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Snorkel tour”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Amazing! Worth every penny! Extremely educational. This is a must. Captain Ben and Crew Member Greg were very helpful as this was my first time snorkeling. The safety measures they take made me feel relaxed. You should do this.

Helpful?
Thank sdennis1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    12
    6
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had an amazing experience! We went with Captain Shawn and Derek and they were both fantastic. My 70 year old mom who is normally a little afraid of deep water loved it. My 8 year old twin nieces had a great time too. My 12 year old daughter had the time of her life. We saw 3 whales and pups during the boat rides. We snorkeled with sea turtles and all kinds of fish and even saw an octopus that Derek attempted to catch. Shawn pointed out many neat places to go along the shore line and was full of interesting info about the island. They served a lunch at the end and we all had a great time. I highly recommend this. It was all very well organized - we were a little late getting there and had a phone call checking to see if we were on the way. The guys were all very professional, fun and personable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HeatherFromSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Turtles and dolphins!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We booked a tour to see turtles and reef fishes off the south coast of Kauai and were also treated to the sight of numerous spinner dolphins bobbing about round our boat! The guide, Greg, and boat captain Capt Ben were really fun to spend time with and as Greg was a former navy diver and scuba diver we felt in very safe hands. The RIB is quite a bouncy ride so not so good for queasy stomachs but so exhilarating to be flying through the water with the sun on our faces. We saw lots of beautiful sea turtles really close and some pretty reef fish -- moorish idols, yellow tangs, a parrotfish or two and also the hawaiian state fish the humuhumunukunukuo'puoa (aka reef trigger fish :) Would definitely recommend it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank R0syH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Snorkeling for beginners”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have never snorkeld before today. We booked a "from the beach" snorkeling experience and were lucky enough to have Derrick and Liz (aka LAL -you will have to have her explain her nickname) as instructors. We are older and it was so nice to be with young people that were trained, competent, and didn't treat us like we were a danger to ourselves and others. They gave us the basics and while keeping an eye on us, let us go to learn what they taught us. The office manager, Lisa, went to a lot of trouble to book our trip through our resort so a big thank you to her. Great experience, would recommend them highly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine95693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a kind experience”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This tour was spectacular. Soooooooo many sea turtles. We were able to swim with the turtles, take plenty of pictures, and even touch a few of them. My husband and I did the South Shore tour with Cody and Aaron who were entertaining, friendly, and knowledgeable. The tour was small and very personal. Highlight of our trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DG12181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Z Tourz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing