We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be careful Bubba's quality various”
Review of Bubba Burgers

Bubba Burgers
Ranked #11 of 43 Restaurants in Koloa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Be careful Bubba's quality various”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had burgers and milkshakes in Koloa and the burgers weren't too bad, $4.50 for just a burger. Milkshakes were cold and nice.

We had milkshakes again at Bubba's in Hanalei, and they were warm and very disappointing. Stop by this place for the decent milkshakes. Nice spot as well. There is free wifi from the spot next door.

No wifi at Bubba's for customers it seems, so disappointing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    403
    271
    82
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it's good”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Bubba Burgers was good but not a must have. it reminds me of an in n out burger. friendly people/staff and good atmosphere. they open the window shutters and you can feel the breeze and sometimes the birds would come in. Good location, less than a mile away from Poipu

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahala, Hawaii
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Calli in order, save time no line.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Bubbas is perfect food for the beach or an afternoon snack. Burgers are tasty and pricy! Its Kauai and they even say on there logo "We Cheat tourists and lawyers" HAHA. Very friendly staff. Try the Teri-cheese burger and the Frings! We called ahead and glad we did, a line out the. door is usual for this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Okay burgers”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Not sure what all the hype was about since the place was not great and the burgers were so, so. You had to wait a long time to get your food and then wondered why.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great burger...”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was our first time to Kauai and we read the reviews about Bubba Burgers and we weren't disappointed. We ordered the burgers just like Bubba says and we loved them.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing